We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous business venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Establishment Boutique Accommodation
Ranked #14 of 132 Christchurch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous business venue”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I hired the guest lounge for a day to do auditions and interviews for a project in Christchurch.I was thoroughly impressed with the quality of the venue and facilities and I don't think I've ever met such delightful and accommodating hosts. Russell and Jen looked after me perfectly, including serving a delicious omelette for lunch. This is a wonderful choice for business or pleasure and I really didn't want to leave!

Nicky MacDonald
SPGTV, Auckland

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Supergirl0072014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer W, General Manager at The Establishment Boutique Accommodation, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Hi and thank you so very much for your review - it is very important to our business to have your kind words added - Kind regards Jen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    1
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
47
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The Est@blishment..... You have to stay there to experience this place. I doubt that you will find anywhere else that will meet the standard that hosts Jen and Russell have achieved. Unfortunately we were only able to stay overnight. The rooms are just beautiful, complimentary nightcap, chocolates, nesspresso coffee maker and more, but apart from the room you also have use of two fantastic sitting rooms with fireplaces, TVA, books etc overlooking the main courtyard garden. There is a lovely collection of art hanging on the walls. We were told by Jen and Russell when we arrived that drinks are served in the sitting room at 5pm...never before have we found such hospitality. Don't look elsewhere if you are in Christ church! Unfortunately we had to leave at 4am so didn't experience the breakfast. Russell even offered to drive us to the airport, but we declined as it is only a 10 minute drive. Thanks Jen and Russell, wish we could have stayed longer to take it all in!

Room Tip: Three good sized rooms depending on your needs. All good choices. One downstairs and two upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cooki1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer W, General Manager at The Establishment Boutique Accommodation, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you thank you thank you for your wonderful review - we look forward to your next visit - kind regards Jen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Absolutely loved our stay at the Est@blishment in Christchurch. Quality stay from start to finish. If you're looking for a WOW experience in service and accommodation then this is that place! My husband and I were spoilt from arrival to departure and our room was incredible! Soft beautiful bed, fantastic layout, and all the little extra touches to blow you away.

It's one of those places that you'll just need to see for yourself! Right down to the night cap port at night. The breakfast the next morning was again another WOW factor! Highly recommend this stay whether it is for business or a romantic getaway - you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: The quality of the home makes all rooms a great choice. The house is amazingly quiet and all very w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenWebley, Owner at The Establishment Boutique Accommodation, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Ange - Thank you for your review. I am glad we where able to add to your romantic weekend away. You were delightful guests and we would welcome you back anytime. Thank you for choosing to stay at The Establishment. Kind regards Jen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at The Est@blishment.
Russell & Jen are fabulous hosts and made us feel very welcome.
Our room was stunning... fabulous bedding... total luxury and comfort.
Loved the amenities... natural products that smell heavenly.
Breakfast... the pancakes with banana, fresh raspberries and maple syrup was delicious!
What makes this place special is that it does not have the impersonal sterile feeling of a hotel. You feel warmth, comfort and welcome... and that is worth paying a little extra for!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GCManager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenWebley, Owner at The Establishment Boutique Accommodation, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. We hope to see you back soon. Kind regards Jen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
2.1 mi away
The George Christchurch
The George Christchurch
#6 of 144 in Christchurch
1,302 reviews
2.6 mi away
Heritage Christchurch
Heritage Christchurch
#7 of 144 in Christchurch
634 reviews
2.0 mi away
Merivale Manor
Merivale Manor
#3 of 144 in Christchurch
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Montreal
Hotel Montreal
#13 of 144 in Christchurch
183 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Classic Villa
The Classic Villa
#28 of 144 in Christchurch
245 reviews
2.6 mi away
Commodore Airport Hotel, Christchurch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Establishment Boutique Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Establishment Boutique Accommodation

Property: The Establishment Boutique Accommodation
Address: 50 Clyde Road | Ilam, Christchurch 8041, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Establishment Boutique Accommodation 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Establishment is a purpose designed luxury accommodation oasis, nestled in the centrally located suburb of Fendalton,Christchurch. The Establishment provides the highest quality boutique luxury accommodation experience at every level. Beginning with valet parking to the daily complimentary snacks and drink we are one of Christchurch's leading boutique luxury accommodation providers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Establishment Boutique Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing