We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friday night in Christchurch”

Delago Motel Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Delago Motel Apartments
Ranked #119 of 144 Hotels in Christchurch
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Friday night in Christchurch”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Needed a room for one night that could accomadate 4 adults. Clean and tidy and comfortable. Close to the central city. Only negative is the small and tight car parking if you don't get in early you miss out , and parking on the main road is not an option. Will definately stay again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jazzmanj9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    10
    9
    1
    5
See reviews for
5
15
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed here for the last few days of our NZ trip and found the facilities were good and the added bonus of a washing machine and dryer was great to go home with a clean suitcase, although, they take a long time to dry.
Bed was comfy and bathroom clean, my only complaint would be that the clean linen that you got daily smelt terribly of cigarette smoke, as a non smoker, this was gross and very off putting

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
130 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Have stayed here last 3 visits to Christchurch and will return next time. I am here for work every 2-3 months and this place good.
Clean, tidy, comfortable with modern decor. Top of Papanui Road so close to all things necessary.
Wifi good and fast, Sky Television with multiple channels.
Will definitely be back as moderately priced and good value for Christchurch post quake.

Room Tip: Further back from the road the better with all motels on Papanui Road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry7264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed at the Delago for one night on our way out of the country after a 12 day South island stint. It was clean, convenient and the staff was helpful in checking us in and giving us directions for places to go to. It's a short drive from all the central locations and would recommend to others.

Though we got free wifi, it was really really slow. But compared to a lot of other places where you have to pay for wifi, I wouldn't complain too much.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5haleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
442 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night as needed to stay near the CBD. Location is great with lots of great bars and restaurants close by. The motel was really good - rooms were clean, spacious and had everything that I wanted for my short stay. Great comfortable beds. A slight downside was the small sized flat screen TV. Great value as I booked direct from their website. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank TheSnakebite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I cant comment on the actual stay as we booked this motel for friends of friends for 2 nights. I made the booking through Booking.com. I was surprised to see that I had been charged for 1 night when the booking was made through Booking.com and 1 night was charged on departure.
I queried this and was told by the owner that this was Booking.com policy. I have stayed in numerous motels/hotels and have always paid full price on departure.
The couple that stayed here were very happy with the motel. I have had to talk to the motel to get the charges sorted out and have found the staff to be very helpful and have requested copies of receipts etc and this has been done very promptly. My only critic is I found some of staff on the phone very hard to understand and I think they thought the same of me.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank scooby1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludhiana, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Its misleading as it said a Two room set with one spa and we booked it. It turned out that it had only one Bathroom and there was a small spa in it. The second room was tiny and the Bedd covered it all There was barely space to walk. It had a very tight outdoor parking space and had to walk in the rain to go to the room. A very small little place with the owners living on the G.Floor. Most of the positive reviews, I think are false

Room Tip: Donot stay here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandeepkler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Christchurch hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.0 mi away
Ashford Motor Lodge
Ashford Motor Lodge
#38 of 144 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Colonial Inn Motel
Colonial Inn Motel
#61 of 144 in Christchurch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
1.1 mi away
Argyle on the Park
Argyle on the Park
#23 of 144 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pavilions Hotel
Pavilions Hotel
#13 of 144 in Christchurch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.2 mi away
Milano Motor Lodge
Milano Motor Lodge
#50 of 144 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tuscana Motor Lodge
Tuscana Motor Lodge
#24 of 144 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delago Motel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delago Motel Apartments

Property: Delago Motel Apartments
Address: 31 Papanui Rd, Christchurch, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 144 Hotels in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delago Motel Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Delago Motel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Lago Hotel Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing