We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Ibis Christchurch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Christchurch
Ranked #35 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 January 2011

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Montse64
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (975)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

725 - 731 of 975 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Christchurch
1
Reviewed 2 January 2011

Well located and comfortable hotel seemingly unaffected by the recent earthquake and aftershocks. Perfect for sightseeing and nightlife in CBD.Reasonable value but I had a 50% discount.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011

except for one asian lady at the lobby, very helpful staff. the lady was VERY rude. i dont exactly remember her name (sue moon ?) 3 other guys helped us they were very nice and helpful.

great location. 3 minute walk to Cathedral Church. 5 mins walk to lots of restaurants. 2 min walk to lots of shopping. due to recent earthquake, some roads were closed and parking was hard to find.

clean rooms. nice bar area. good value for the location. everything else was just as expected.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soakuptheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2010

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 45South
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 December 2010

Just around the corner from Cathedral Square and the shuttle bus services that take you to The Antartic Centre which is a free shuttle bus leaving every hour. There are also shuttle buses which take you to Orana Wildlife Sanctuary which cost $25.00 return, you have to pay your admission to the park on top of that. Our room didn't have a view but we weren't to phased as we only slept there. The rooms were clean and we slept well. Breakfast was a buffet, we were happy with that also.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Critter1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2010

This hotel is excellently located in the center of Christchurch. The reception staff is friendly and the service is there is good. The restaurant staff could have a better attitude and take more interest in their guests.

We were sharing the room with one of our children and found the rooms very small albeit that the bed were quite big... This did not leave space for anything else.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frits d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Christchurch
1
Reviewed 20 December 2010

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.2 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
#12 of 146 in Christchurch
2,117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square Hotel
0.2 mi away
Quest Christchurch
Quest Christchurch
#17 of 146 in Christchurch
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
0.2 mi away
BreakFree on Cashel
BreakFree on Cashel
#26 of 146 in Christchurch
2,281 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel 115 Christchurch
Hotel 115 Christchurch
#30 of 146 in Christchurch
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Christchurch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Christchurch

Address: 107 Hereford Street, Christchurch 8140, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range: £61 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ibis Christchurch 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Christchurch is ready to welcome you. Adjacent to the new shopping heart of Christchurch, Cashell Mall. The "pop up" shopping precinct is the new vibrant heart of the city, featuring many new designer shops and modern cafes. Ibis Hotel Christchurch is very close to the famous Cathedral Square, the historic heart of the city providing easy access to the outer lying attractions and the airport. The Ibis features 155 contemporary rooms, restaurant OOPEN, a bar and meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ibis Christchurch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Christchurch Hotel Christchurch
Accor Christchurch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing