We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Christchurch
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Heritage Christchurch(Christchurch)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Quest Christchurch(Christchurch)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
BreakFree on Cashel(Christchurch)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch(Christchurch)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Classic Villa(Christchurch)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,001)
Filter reviews
1,001 results
Traveller rating
194
468
274
42
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
468
274
42
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscathedral squaretwo double bedsrestart mallhereford streetcentral locationrooms are smallthe heart of the cityper nightbuffet breakfastavon riverbusiness tripfree wifinew zealandreception staffshort staywithin easy walking distancecomfortable room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
724 - 729 of 1,001 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2011

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveller
Melbourne
22
Reviewed 8 February 2011

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 February 2011

I stayed at the Hotel Ibis for 4 nights in January 2011. I got a fantastic deal on the Accor website, and I was very impressed with the location. This hotel is only 2 minutes walk from Cathedral Square, and close to plenty of cafes, restaurants, fast food, shops and transport.
The cleanliness of my room was superb, and the amenities in the room were great. It had all the things you need; tea & coffee, small fridge, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, and LCD TV. The bed was very comfortable and the sheets and towels fresh and clean.
I had a room on the 7th floor with a lovely view of the suburbs of Christchurch and the mountains, although I think if you had a room on the other side of the hotel, you may only get a view of the building next door. The room was nice an quiet, and had complete block out blinds on the window which made the room pitch black.
The reception and housekeeping staff were very friendly and helpful. 15 minutes of free wifi internet were available each day if you used your laptop or phone in the lobby to connect. This was enough to check emails etc, but if you need longer internet time it was rather expensive. Many local cafes (and the McDonalds just down the street) have free wifi if you buy a coffee.
I was in Christchurch for the annual International Buskers Festival, which is a must see if you are in Christchurch in January!
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrisbaneBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
wellington
1
Reviewed 5 February 2011

I booked our stay a long time in advance with accor and got awesome rate. We stayed for three nights. As always with ibis rooms are on small side but always clean and new. We walked the two min walk from the bus from the airport to ibis. Cathredral square on other side of building. Location fab, reception staff fab. Highly reccommend as always

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2011

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews