We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable place to stay near airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments
Ranked #10 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Have to say that because we were landing at Christchurch airport at 1am, we were a bit concerned about the transport and checking. However the Helen & John had organised a J&L Shuttles to meet us and that was right on the spot. It took no time for us to get from the airport to the hotel and the checkin was a breeze. The rooms were comfortable and well organised. Met John in the morning who also arranged a shuttle to airport for us to pick up our rental. Overall it was a very pleasant experience. Thanks John & Helen.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grvikas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (507)
There are newer reviews for Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

227 - 233 of 507 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2013

We stayed here on our way home after a 2 week New Zealand tour. It is located close to the airport and handy for arriving or departing the country. We wished we had longer to stay ther. The apartment we had was very well equipped and we were made to feel at home from the moment we checked in.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JMM3491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay here. Room one on the ground floor (no elevator here) offered everything we needed and more. Great bed and bath, quality Breville appliances in a well-equipped kitchenette, comfortable furniture and reasonably priced wifi (seldom the case in New Zealand). We even had a garden outside the room with outdoor seating and a beautiful view of the garden from the kitchenette. Our only disappointment was the lack of an early morning shuttle to the airport. We needed to leave at 6:30 and the shuttle begins operation at 7:00. John arranged for a reasonably priced taxi though and also made our early checkout a breeze. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jammaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

This was our third stay at the Airport Christchurch Motel. As always, greeted with a warm smile from John and made to feel very welcome. We like to stay here either on our arrival in Christchurch, or just before flying out. The rooms are very well equipped and beds very comfy.
We look forward to our next visit to NZ and will undoubtedly book here again.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, but if yoo have luggage a ground floor room much easier to access !
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

This motel is close to the airport, and also convenient to the highway heading south as we were. We stayed here for two nights, the first on arrival in Christchurch before heading off on our road trip the following day, and the second on our last night before flying back to Australia. The studio apartment we had was well equipped, clean, comfortable and had everything we could have needed for an overnight stay. John and Helen were wonderful hosts, and John was an encyclopedia of knowledge and advice on roads, touring, bus times, getting around the centre of Christchurch, and restaurant options. The complimentary shuttle service to the airport was really appreciated.

Room Tip: If you have lots of luggage, the ground floor apartments are a good option.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

I really liked the fact that they provided a shuttle to and from the airport. Very prompt and convenient service. The people were friendly and helpful and the Motel was convenient to the conference I was attending. With some free time I walked to the Avonhead Mall and there were a good set of convenience stores closer. The room was lovely, the bed was very comfortable (so comfortable that I slept in on my departure morning!!) and the kitchen facilities were all I required. I also used the internet. $5 for 24hours was very good I thought. Thanks very much.

Room Tip: Further back from the road would be better as the buses are very regular
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

This hotel is very convenient for the airport, to which they run a shuttle. The units are clean and comfortable and the staff are friendly and helpful. There is a laundry facility and an internet access, for which a minimum charge of NZ$5 is charged for up to one hour.
Be aware that there is a shortage of accommodation around Christchurch because of the number of building contractors in the city employed in repairing the earth quake damage

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.3 mi away
Commodore Airport Hotel, Christchurch
1.0 mi away
Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport
4.4 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
#11 of 146 in Christchurch
1,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Merivale Manor
Merivale Manor
#2 of 146 in Christchurch
635 reviews
3.2 mi away
Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
0.0 mi away
Airport Palms Motel
Airport Palms Motel
#1 of 146 in Christchurch
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments

Address: 55 Roydvale Avenue | Burnside, Christchurch 8053, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
#9 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
#13 Family Hotel in Christchurch
#23 Business Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range: £74 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motels & Apartments is the one of the most modern in the Christchurch Airport area with the standard of a top quality hotel and a grading of Four Star Plus but with very affordable pricing. In 2015 we have upgraded both externally and internally with new colour schemes, new carpet, bedding, LED lighting and new heated towel rails. We are just 5 minutes from Christchurch Airport, the gateway to the South Island(but not on any flight-path), just 3 minutes from State Highway One and 10 minutes from the city centre. The perfect location for your next stay in Christchurch with airport transfers, free on-site car-parking and very quiet units with superbly comfortable King or Super-king beds. Overseas guests who may not be familiar with NZ motel accommodation will find our units very well equipped with excellent cooking facilities. Our Reception is open until 9pm each day so guests arriving after that are provided with an access code to collect their unit key. Please advise when booking if you will be arriving late to ensure this code is obtained as there is a charge for assistance after 9pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments Hotel Christchurch
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel And Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing