We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments
Ranked #10 of 148 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Greymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Always Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

We have stayed at the Airport Christchurch Motel many times over the past six years, either on our way in or out of New Zealand. We have always enjoyed our stays there. The service is friendly, helpful and professional. The rooms are always clean, comfortable and extremely well appointed.
Our last stay was July/ August on our to and from a six week holiday in Australia. They made sure that as we were arriving late at night from an international flight that we had the correct code to get the key for our room, also the room had the heaters going making it warm and cosy when we arrived.
The attention to detail and the quality of the motel and the staff are what keeps us going back year after year.
We would recommend Airport Christchurch Motel as a place to stay and will definitely be staying there in the future.

Room Tip: Ask about the possibility of a downstairs room if you have a lot of luggage. We had been on a campin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nance_and_Mal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    135
    14
    3
    6
See reviews for
113
250
28
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
105 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

I have stayed at the Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments five or more times and each time I leave happy. Its quiet, warm, super clean, comfortable and close to the airport (3 mins) and only 10 mins from CHC central. Its a modern building so I always feel safe which is important when I am staying in Christchurch. The staff are all friendly and the Manager Mike is always welcoming and makes a point of actually getting to know you. Ample parking and easy access to main roads in and out of Christchurch. All in all a really well run property that I highly recommend.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a really big apartment with three double bedrooms.. Ask the owners for a rate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan_nz100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

I stayed one night on my way up to the North Island. The room was lovely and clean and they had thought of every little thing that a weary travel would need, even down to a shower cap. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonja W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed at airport Christchurch motel after arriving very late on a flight from Sydney. They left a key out for us and we had a great room to sleep in. The area is nice but the main perk is how close it is to the airport. I think we got ripped off by the taxi driver on the way there though which was the only negative. My only suggestion is clearer labelling on the key box as the driver dropped us off at airport delta motel which is literally the identical property next door. Because it was 1am we weren't the most alert we could be and spent 10mins trying to open the key box until we figured out there are 2 separate receptions for each motel. The airport Christchurch motel box has a note on it but the delta doesn't.

Other than that a fantastic, easy, clean and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chjcoughlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

A good quality motel close to the airport. Furnished to a high standard, with everything i needed for a brief business stay in Christchurch. Including free newspaper and 300mb of internet each day. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

We landed in Christchurch at 2:00 AM and took a taxi straight to the hotel. Woke up John in the middle of night. He was patient enough to accommodate us, even though we'd made a mistake in the book. We stayed in the studio for one night. The place was cosy, CLEAN and NEAT, well appointed. John even dropped us off at our destination next morning. We'd definitely consider staying at this place again. It was a very comfortable stay. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macau, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

We stayed in a studio unit for two nights. The place was cosy, clean, well appointed, in a very quiet neighborhood, and the hosts were quite friendly. I would definitely stay there again.It is near the airport, not far from the city centre and a good choice for a couple of nights.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.3 mi away
Commodore Airport Hotel, Christchurch
1.0 mi away
Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport
3.4 mi away
Merivale Manor
Merivale Manor
#4 of 148 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Heritage Christchurch
Heritage Christchurch
#7 of 148 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
4.5 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
#14 of 148 in Christchurch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,627 reviews
0.0 mi away
Airport Gateway Motor Lodge
Airport Gateway Motor Lodge
#8 of 148 in Christchurch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments

Property: Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments
Address: 55 Roydvale Avenue | Burnside, Christchurch 8053, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
#9 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
#13 Family Hotel in Christchurch
#23 Business Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motels & Apartments is the one of the most modern in the Christchurch Airport area with the standard of a top quality hotel and a grading of Four Star Plus but with very affordable pricing. In 2015 we have upgraded both externally and internally with new colour schemes, new carpet, bedding, LED lighting and new heated towel rails. We are just 5 minutes from Christchurch Airport, the gateway to the South Island(but not on any flight-path), just 3 minutes from State Highway One and 10 minutes from the city centre. The perfect location for your next stay in Christchurch with airport transfers, free on-site car-parking and very quiet units with superbly comfortable King or Super-king beds. Overseas guests who may not be familiar with NZ motel accommodation will find our units very well equipped with excellent cooking facilities. Our Reception is open until 9pm each day so guests arriving after that are provided with an access code to collect their unit key. Please advise when booking if you will be arriving late to ensure this code is obtained as there is a charge for assistance after 9pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments Hotel Christchurch
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel And Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing