We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not really 4 star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments
Ranked #10 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This was a good average 3 star motel. The service was good and friendly but they could do more if they want to claim to be at a higher standard. For instance there was no airport pickup, the WiFi dropped out repeatedly and the reception was not 24 hrs. There was nowhere close to eat and getting in at 8pm meant that I simply missed the meal because it was all too hard to get food delivered etc. However, in the context of Christchurch and the earthquake it is understandable that it takes time to re-establish good standards. No problem wit the friendliness of staff and they were accommodating - a good 3 star motel

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oscat666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

212 - 218 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

Without a doubt, this was one of the best finds for our trip in NZ. Great facilities, great service, a can do attitude by the staff, and close to where we needed to get to (which was near the airport). They picked us up from the airport in their shuttle, were organized and efficient with the reception processes and had us installed in our suite in no time. It was luxurious, quiet, and perfect for us. (Absolutely the best shower in the world!) On our departure they allowed us to leave our luggage in a safe room while we ran around doing things, then shuttled us back out to the airport when we needed to go. The cooking/kitchen facilities were great and though they didn't have an onsite restaurant, they were close to another hotel that has a restaurant that was open to the public, as well as being only a short walk to local shops and restaurants. Their breakfast (ordered very late) was top line. We highly recommend this hotel and their friendly staff. We could not fault this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Les P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We have to quit NZ with a flight at 6 am. we book the night in motel by internet a long time before.
After returning the campervan, the receptionist pick up us to transfering to the motel, it was very kind. the quality is top, very clean, space room and bed to soft for us but very large. they phone for a taxi who was in time for the flight. If you are in same conditions or other i recommend. it seems that the price is correct for a général excellent quality.

Room Tip: Near airport and well cost/quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank didier r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Recently stayed here on our last night in South Island after touring in a campervan. Really spacious, clean and well equipped rooms. The king size bed was really comfortable. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful on arrival. It was no problem for her to book a taxi for us for our very early departure. Only about 3 mins to airport. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mich10Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We picked this from reviews on TA and could not fault it. We originally booked for one night and then found we were going to be passing through Christchurch a few days before, so we booked another night. We stayed on both sides of rhe motel (it shares its site with the Delta) and both rooms were excellent - well equipped, clean, tidy, spacious and quiet. The staff on duty at all times were pleasant and helpful. We can't find anything to fault and would recommend it highly to anyone.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor which was good with heavy suitcases.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We enjoyed two weeks around NZ and Christchurch was our final stop. We picked this motel for two nights based on Tripadvisor reviews and, while the overall experience was not totally disappointing, it certainly had the worst "cost/quality" ratio among all the places we stayed during our holidays.

Talking about specifics:
- The additional bed we requested for the kid was a folding portable one with a very thin mattress...not what we were expecting.
- The carpet was not visibly dirty, but not clean either...our baby crawled for five minutes and her clothes became brown inmmediately; also looking for her dummy, we found a "Coronita" cap under the bed (was not ours).

Wouldn´t say it´s a very familiy friendly place. Other than that, room had enough space for all us (4), modern TV, 300 Mb free Internet more than enough to keep updated, high and low tables with chairs, heating worked really well/quick, kitchen and bathroon quite good and equipped.

Maybe if stayed at this place without the kids our opinion would be different, but that´s how we feel about it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cesar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Service: friendly, helpful and professional.
Rooms: clean, comfortable and well appointed.
We used two adjoining ground level studio units for our party of 5 adults & the outdoor table setting, plates and cutlery in the Garden unit allowed us all to enjoy our Pedro's House of Lamb take-out dinner with gusto!
Nice finale to our 16 day trip.
Ample parking and easy access to main roads in and out of Christchurch and a great position for that early morning dash to the airport make it a no-brainer really!!

Room Tip: We chose the ground level as we were travelling with our 87year old Mother.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pmariel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.3 mi away
Commodore Airport Hotel, Christchurch
1 mi away
Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport
4.4 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
#12 of 146 in Christchurch
2,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
3.3 mi away
Merivale Manor
Merivale Manor
#3 of 146 in Christchurch
684 reviews
4.5 mi away
Heritage Christchurch
Heritage Christchurch
#7 of 146 in Christchurch
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments

Address: 55 Roydvale Avenue | Burnside, Christchurch 8053, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Christchurch
#9 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
#9 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
#23 Business Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range: £84 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motels & Apartments is the one of the most modern in the Christchurch Airport area with the standard of a top quality hotel and a grading of Four Star Plus but with very affordable pricing. In 2015 we have upgraded both externally and internally with new colour schemes, new carpet, bedding, LED lighting and new heated towel rails. We are just 5 minutes from Christchurch Airport, the gateway to the South Island(but not on any flight-path), just 3 minutes from State Highway One and 10 minutes from the city centre. The perfect location for your next stay in Christchurch with airport transfers, free on-site car-parking and very quiet units with superbly comfortable King or Super-king beds. Overseas guests who may not be familiar with NZ motel accommodation will find our units very well equipped with excellent cooking facilities. Our Reception is open until 9pm each day so guests arriving after that are provided with an access code to collect their unit key. Please advise when booking if you will be arriving late to ensure this code is obtained as there is a charge for assistance after 9pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments Hotel Christchurch
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel And Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing