We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't Fault this motel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments
Ranked #10 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Communication for booking was excellent. Very friendly and helpful apon our arrival. Room was clean, modern and spacious. Tariff was very reasonable and it was super close to the airport. Little touches like ample milk for tea and coffee was very appreciated.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silverthornefam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

186 - 192 of 523 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

We booked 1 night at the beginning and 1night for the last night of our 3 week stay in NZ.
The free shuttle from the airport was very welcome after the marathon journey .
The standard of the accomodation was first class and the staff were very helpful and polite .
Although the motel had no restaurant there are plenty of local places to eat and a well furnished kithchen
Would use this hotel again .excellent !

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We chose this motel because of our long journey from Alaska. We knew we would be too tired to drive, so liked the option of the motel's free airport shuttle. Unfortunately, the shuttle was not running the night we arrived and we instead had to take a third party shuttle with the promise that we would be reimbursed. If this happens, be sure to have whoever is in the lobby pay the driver. We were not informed of this, so paid the driver ourselves. We did not get reimbursed fully because the fee the driver charged us was greater than what had been agreed on between the motel and shuttle company. Other than that, the studio was spacious, clean and comfortable. They offer both a hot and cold breakfast and there are several restaurants within walking distance. It was a perfect place for two tired travelers to crash after a long trip.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jeno85712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Very good, clean comfortable accommodation in a convenient and quiet location. All the usual Host features including a warm, courteous welcome. Useful free transfer shuttle service and nearby good eateries make it a very convenient stopping place. Fully recommended.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank gehdev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

One of the reasons we booked this hotel was because we flew in from the UK with no stop overs, just changed plans twice, and knew we would be too tired to drive and the offer of a free pick up was a god send. It worked brilliantly, the room was spacious and clean and the cold breakfast (brought to our room the night before) was great as we were wide awake by 4 am due to jet lag and it was so nice to have something to eat. They also took us back to the airport 2 days latter to pick up our hire car. All the staff we met were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goodey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Very helpful staff on arrival gave me honest recommendations about a place to dine, rooms very modern and clean and far enough away from the airport that it was not noisy, plenty of parking, convenient to shopping centre with good pub to eat. thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: We hired two studio apartments fir and overnight stay before flying our on a red-eye
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MGB074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We stayed at the motel at the end of January 2014. It was for one night before returning to the UK after a fabulous month in NZ. During that month we stayed in a large number of hotels and motels the vast majority of which were excellent. This one is up amongst the best.
Exceptionally clean and with everything that you needed. I would certainly stay here again or recommend to others which must be the " acid test " for any hotel,motel,etc.
Great location for the airport and really helpful staff..

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurence w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.3 mi away
Commodore Airport Hotel, Christchurch
1 mi away
Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport
4.4 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
#12 of 146 in Christchurch
2,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
3.3 mi away
Merivale Manor
Merivale Manor
#3 of 146 in Christchurch
686 reviews
4.5 mi away
Heritage Christchurch
Heritage Christchurch
#7 of 146 in Christchurch
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments

Address: 55 Roydvale Avenue | Burnside, Christchurch 8053, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
#9 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
#9 Family Hotel in Christchurch
#23 Business Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range: £84 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motels & Apartments is the one of the most modern in the Christchurch Airport area with the standard of a top quality hotel and a grading of Four Star Plus but with very affordable pricing. In 2015 we have upgraded both externally and internally with new colour schemes, new carpet, bedding, LED lighting and new heated towel rails. We are just 5 minutes from Christchurch Airport, the gateway to the South Island(but not on any flight-path), just 3 minutes from State Highway One and 10 minutes from the city centre. The perfect location for your next stay in Christchurch with airport transfers, free on-site car-parking and very quiet units with superbly comfortable King or Super-king beds. Overseas guests who may not be familiar with NZ motel accommodation will find our units very well equipped with excellent cooking facilities. Our Reception is open until 9pm each day so guests arriving after that are provided with an access code to collect their unit key. Please advise when booking if you will be arriving late to ensure this code is obtained as there is a charge for assistance after 9pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments Hotel Christchurch
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel And Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing