We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Agreed. Excellent place for a nite stopover from the airport.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments
Ranked #9 of 144 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Agreed. Excellent place for a nite stopover from the airport.”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Arriving on a late nite flight, convenient and very comfortable accommodations. Closeby to Campervan Christchurch Airport Depot.
Rooms keys conveniently placed in a combination locker on arrival. Hassle-free.

Room Tip: Browse the rooms available that suits your requirement before arrival. Can accommodate larger grou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alto320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    136
    14
    3
    6
See reviews for
116
254
28
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed for two nights in March. It is very conveniently located 5 minutes from the airport. Reception is shared with the next door Delta motel - presumably they are owned by the same group. The accommodation is excellent - clean, spacious and well equipped. The bed was enormous and very comfortable. This was amongst the best motels that we stayed in during our 6 week trip. My only negative comment is that, although a courtesy shuttle to the airport is available, it does not start until 7 am - not very useful for an early morning flight. I believe that an airport motel should provide a more flexible service.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Korsakoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyshire
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Good location. They have a free shuttle to/from the airport.
The room was perfectly OK, very clean, easy parking,wi-fi, helpful and pleasant owners.
There is a small convenience store, a Chinese restaurant, and a take away fish and chip shop just 5 mins walk away.
The bus stop into town is also very close. Just ask reception..they are really helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stationmastershouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Extremely clean and neat hotel - perfect if you have a late/early flight in/out of Christchurch. Good linens, bathroom toiletries, tea/coffee making facility. Good key pickup system for those that arrive late. My only complaint would be the pillows but really this is a fantastic choice near the airport.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CPGetaways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, England
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The Christchurch Airport Luxury Motel and the Airport Delta Motel are actually now the same and adjacent - we stayed at one at the beginning of our trip to New Zealand and the other at the end. Situated close to the Airport (5 mins), they run a shuttle service to collect upon receiving a phone call request and run a delivery service to the Airport every half hour from early morning until 9pm - system seemed to work very well. All staff with whom we had contact were extremely friendly and helpful.
The Motel is situated in a quiet area which appears to be largely residential although there are a number of other motels close by. There is a bus stop just outside the motel which will take you into the city centre in about 15 minutes. Plenty of free car parking to front of motels
The Apartments are situated on two levels and are very well fitted, well maintained and clean. Ours comprised a Super King sized bed, 2 bedside cabinets, dining table with two chairs, settee, coffee table, plenty of storage for clothes including wardrobe with hangers, flat screen Samsung TV, heater, in room safe, in room phone, fridge, microwave, toaster, kitchen area with 2 hot plates, plates, cutlery, etc.. There is a good bathroom with shower and complimentary toiletries. Also free wi fi on request.
Reception can sell quick convenience food for preparation in room or there are eating establishments close by.
Cost for us was $170NZ per night which represents good value. I recommend and would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Communication for booking was excellent. Very friendly and helpful apon our arrival. Room was clean, modern and spacious. Tariff was very reasonable and it was super close to the airport. Little touches like ample milk for tea and coffee was very appreciated.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silverthornefam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We booked 1 night at the beginning and 1night for the last night of our 3 week stay in NZ.
The free shuttle from the airport was very welcome after the marathon journey .
The standard of the accomodation was first class and the staff were very helpful and polite .
Although the motel had no restaurant there are plenty of local places to eat and a well furnished kithchen
Would use this hotel again .excellent !

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.3 mi away
Commodore Airport Hotel, Christchurch
1.0 mi away
Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport
4.4 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
#13 of 144 in Christchurch
1,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
3.3 mi away
Merivale Manor
Merivale Manor
#4 of 144 in Christchurch
621 reviews
3.9 mi away
The George Christchurch
The George Christchurch
#6 of 144 in Christchurch
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments

Property: Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments
Address: 55 Roydvale Avenue | Burnside, Christchurch 8053, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
#9 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
#13 Family Hotel in Christchurch
#23 Business Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motels & Apartments is the one of the most modern in the Christchurch Airport area with the standard of a top quality hotel and a grading of Four Star Plus but with very affordable pricing. In 2015 we have upgraded both externally and internally with new colour schemes, new carpet, bedding, LED lighting and new heated towel rails. We are just 5 minutes from Christchurch Airport, the gateway to the South Island(but not on any flight-path), just 3 minutes from State Highway One and 10 minutes from the city centre. The perfect location for your next stay in Christchurch with airport transfers, free on-site car-parking and very quiet units with superbly comfortable King or Super-king beds. Overseas guests who may not be familiar with NZ motel accommodation will find our units very well equipped with excellent cooking facilities. Our Reception is open until 9pm each day so guests arriving after that are provided with an access code to collect their unit key. Please advise when booking if you will be arriving late to ensure this code is obtained as there is a charge for assistance after 9pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel And Apartments
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments Hotel Christchurch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing