We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and Inviting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments
Ranked #8 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed here 2 nights either side of our overseas travel. Was fantastic coming into a warm and cosy room after long days of travelling - especially with 3 kids in tow. Reception staff friendly and helpful. Room clean and tidy. Kids loved the spa bath! Will stay again when needing accommodation close to airport.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keely B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

181 - 187 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

the room was very clean. Reception very friendly and helpfull.
Nice showers with a firm water beam.
Beds are good and long enough.
Was allowed to take a free shower after i did run the marathon.
Breakfast was plain but good.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank markwester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very good location, close to the airport. The two room apartment was very comfortable, clean and very well appointed, with full cooking facilities, microwave, full fridge and dish washer. Owners very friendly, including their dog. Good value. Close to all day cafe that serves breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hazel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

A large living room, fully furnished and spacious kitchen, heated flooring, towel rails. Nice large tub with JACCUZZI. Close proximity to airport. Room 13 is luxury room and a must have if available. Bed room is little small but rest everything was made to order for luxury.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nitesh_Bansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I found this accommodation to be some of the nicest "airport motel" accommodation I have ever experienced. It was very modern, clean, and comfortable, with a useful kitchenette. The staff were helpful yet unobtrusive. Very close to the airport. Although it doesn't have its own restaurant, it was within easy walking distance of a couple of other restaurants. Good value for money.

Room Tip: I was upstairs in room 8. There was a little traffic noise as it was roadside, so you may want to r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Excellent ground level one bedroom apartment with full kitchen facilities. Modern, spacious and well appointed. Well laid out with good sized lounge that is ideal for accommodating business meetings as an "office away from home". Close to Airport.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Great kitchen. Needs new mattress in room 5. Clean and quite spacious.
Shuttle is advertised but is not flexible - would not do pickup from mobile home base next to airport when we returned our van. Considering we understood that they couldn't take us to the airport on day of departure at 4:30am, and that we spent four nights there, some assistance with this would have been appreciated. Very helpful in finding parking space for campervan.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christinefV5777GV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.3 mi away
Commodore Airport Hotel, Christchurch
1 mi away
Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport
4.4 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
#12 of 146 in Christchurch
2,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
3.3 mi away
Merivale Manor
Merivale Manor
#2 of 146 in Christchurch
699 reviews
3.3 mi away
Argyle on the Park
Argyle on the Park
#15 of 146 in Christchurch
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments

Address: 55 Roydvale Avenue | Burnside, Christchurch 8053, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
#9 Family Hotel in Christchurch
#9 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
#13 Best Value Hotel in Christchurch
#23 Business Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range: £85 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motels & Apartments is the one of the most modern in the Christchurch Airport area with the standard of a top quality hotel and a grading of Four Star Plus but with very affordable pricing. In 2015 we have upgraded both externally and internally with new colour schemes, new carpet, bedding, LED lighting and new heated towel rails. We are just 5 minutes from Christchurch Airport, the gateway to the South Island(but not on any flight-path), just 3 minutes from State Highway One and 10 minutes from the city centre. The perfect location for your next stay in Christchurch with airport transfers, free on-site car-parking and very quiet units with superbly comfortable King or Super-king beds. Overseas guests who may not be familiar with NZ motel accommodation will find our units very well equipped with excellent cooking facilities. Our Reception is open until 9pm each day so guests arriving after that are provided with an access code to collect their unit key. Please advise when booking if you will be arriving late to ensure this code is obtained as there is a charge for assistance after 9pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments Hotel Christchurch
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel And Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing