We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosewood Court Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sherborne Motor Lodge(Christchurch)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alcala Motor Lodge(Christchurch)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Achilles Motel(Christchurch)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Courtesy Court Motel(Christchurch)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandra Court Motel(Christchurch)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azena Motel(Christchurch)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbey Motor Lodge(Christchurch)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
27
31
7
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
31
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa bathcity centregreat place to staystay there againtwo bedroom apartmentsmall kitchenlast nighttwo nightsfree wifigood sizecomfortable bednext morninghomewoodmotelunitspillowsluggage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2012 via mobile

Stayed in Room 1. Clean and tidy but a little dated. Room was very noisy from the busy road making it difficult to sleep. Also walls quite thin so able to hear TV in room next door. Probably wouldn't come back. Cost $110 per night

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Welshkiwi99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

We opened the door to adelightfully appointd room.It had a private spa bath with a jacussi, a dining area and a fully equipped kitchen! We were also provided free wifi. It had been a tad pricey but was very very nice!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanessakoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We stayed two nights in this motel after checking out other motels in Christchurch and discovering it was cheaper than most. We paid $115 for a studio unit and these are quite spacious, and the unit had a microwave and hob. Bathroom was wheelchair friendly and had a fan heater and heated towel rail. The bed was comfortable and flat screen TV decent size. Road noise was not a problem and we had two nights great sleep. Location was really good, and the owners fully serviced the unit after our first night. We would definitely stay at this motel again, as it was so clean, reasonably priced and the owners friendly.

Room Tip: If you want absolutely no road noise ask for a unit further back as we had number 1 but we didn't really find it a problem.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KTB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012 via mobile

Over good, only let down by building suffering from leaky building problems, and some pretty serious water damage in the roof, around the windows and around the bath and sink. Bed was comfortable and linen was nice. Owners were also nice and friendly. Parking was also good.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AkFmDunedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Stayed three nights here July 2012, while visiting Christchurch on holiday. A lovely clean room with plenty of space, a delicious spa bath and free wifi. Service was friendly and helpful.

My only issue was that the staff didn't have any knowledge of local public transport when I asked - they actually told me there was none, when I found a bus to the CBD just around the corner. Thankfully the free wifi meant I could use my Google Fu. But otherwise an excellent hotel.

For people of size - this room is generous and the bathroom is spacious.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with the spa bath. Very much worth the extra few dollars.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FatHeffalump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews