We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality slipped as prices increased - unfortuately!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cambodian Khamer Satay Noodle House - CLOSED

Cambodian Khamer Satay Noodle House
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quality slipped as prices increased - unfortuately!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

The quality and quantity sizes that made this place great has slipped somewhat as the prices have increased. Was always a good place to go for a quick meal before movies etc., however other places at same price are better options now.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 23fussyfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    1
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
80 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent value foroney”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013 via mobile

Tonight she who must be obeyed wanted Thai and we had been recommended kymer as an alternate

Barb ordered the beef satay and I had the chicken fried rice. Both were good but the beef satay had the edge. For the same price as Mc Donald's etc it is a better choice , they do not pretend to be something they are not, cheap and cheerful !!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Horotane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Craving this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

This place has been mine and my colleges favourite eateries for many years! It has over the years grown to also be my familys too! It is very affordable, with yummy noodles, very very tasty meals on the menu I still have yet to taste them all! Family friendly, affordable and delicious food, and also very lovely service! A must to do in Christchurch for lunch or dinner, and now breakfast!! I cant wait for that!... Pre order and pick up is my advice if your on the run, or just stop take a brake and enjoy your delicous meal!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wuatt12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Yummy and dirt cheap too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

This is not the place for an anniversary celebration but if you are after a cheap and tasty meal, you will not be disappointed. The ladies behind the counter are lovely and everything is freshly prepared on the spot as you watch. The Won-ton noodle soup (with loads of hot-and-sweet chilli sauce added) is huge, filling and delicious.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hila5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

Lovely welcome and a great meal. I made a mistake when ordering and they redid my dish at no extra cost. Lovely sundae to end with.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank edgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cambodian Khamer Satay Noodle House also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing