We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good”
Review of Indian Fendalton

Indian Fendalton
Ranked #567 of 974 Restaurants in Christchurch
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
172 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Not good”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We had ordered the food in our motel from this restaurant and there were delivery charges tat were 5 dollars ..We had ordered shahi paneer and chapatis ..and chapatis were burnt and hard and were so big ...Although they had given good quantity of shahi paneer , but it was not delicious ..

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vimmy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    11
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Indian in Christchurch”
Reviewed 6 February 2013

The food in Indian Fendalton is delicious whether you sit in or take away. The restaurant itself is a little small but still has a lovely warm atmosphere, highly recommended.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank LesleyCurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best!”
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Since we found this place, will not get Indian food anywhere else. The Indian food in shopping malls wishes it could be this good!
The mango chicken ( my favourite) is tasty and spicy but not over the top. The naan breads are HUGE! and not greasy etc.
I also ofund the pirces to be very reasonable
The best Indian food in Christchurch

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shadyladynz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fan-tastic!”
Reviewed 5 September 2012

OK, the chicken tikka entree was average, but the chicken jalfezi main was unbelievably good. This was just bags of flavour on top of even more flavour. And the main size was such that the entree was not needed (and I do tend to eat too much!!)
The restaurant is quite small, and the tables tightly packed, but not intrusive.
Wine is very reasonably priced, and in god-sized serves.
The staff are very polite and attentive.
Will I be back? Hell, YES.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alec W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 14 July 2012 via mobile

Excellent food, very tasty. first experience of Indian food in NZ, and not let down

Helpful?
Thank Colin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indian Fendalton also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Indian Fendalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing