We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #727 of 967 Restaurants in Christchurch
Cuisines: American, International, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

Dennys has great service, always friendly staff and heaps of food to choose from! great varity of food and not badly priced, great for families

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    18
    25
    18
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodend Beach
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very affordable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

Lots of choice, always the same and great hours. We go there for early breakfasts and late suppers. The service can sometimes be a bit slow but have always found the staff friendly and I like the booth seats for the grandchildren. Food is very tasty and reasonably priced. It is a good place to take your kids.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“They have tried to suit everybody and gone down-market.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

I found it sticky and noisy with families, and flies buzzing round. The food was good value but ordinary. I wasn't keen to eat it because of the ambience - I wanted to get out and wash my hands thoroughly.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank lis-lis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a different experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013

our visit to Denny's was such a different experience, it's like in between a fancy restaurant and something like MacDonalds' or Burger King, the food was nice after a long drive, warm and inviting atmosphere

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ash5863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gore, New Zealand
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013

I had the bacon benny while my wife had the french toast. Donna served us in a pleasant and timely manner. The standard and presentation was the same as in the USA . We have eaten later in the evening on other occasions and will continue to return.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bob t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Denny's also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing