We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lifesaver”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Airport Delta Motel
Ranked #31 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We needed a place to stay for 3 weeks at short notice, and Airport Delta were able to meet our requirements.
We stayed in one of the townhouses, not the motel, but it was very comfortable, had everything we needed & more, with very comfortable beds!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa E, Manager at Airport Delta Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

“Lifesaver” is not something we have been described as before but we will take that :)
Thanks for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2013

Excellent place to stay, handy to airport, on bus routes,parking and nice clean place, and esp during last stay nice and warm.Mike is a very engaging guy and they have a courtesy van for airport drop off. I stayed here on a business trip and it was very convenient for accessing meeting locations not more than 10 mins as well as on the main route in to city centre. Despite being close 3mins to airport there no airport noise.

Room Tip: all rooms very good, get morning sun.Can't rate swimming pool or restaurant as didn't use.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa E, Manager at Airport Delta Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Great feedback, thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We had a great overnight stay at the Airport Delta. Little home touches like a milk carton and choccies on arrival were not expected but make all the difference. The room was comfortable, with underfloor heating the bathroom. Only 3min drive to airport!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa E, Manager at Airport Delta Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

We are pleased that you liked our ' Little home touches '.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed here on business trip. Close to the airport. Extremely clean, warm and tidy room. Comfortable beds. Friendly, helpful staff. Would definitely stay again. Easy parking facilities. Drove to restaurants/shops but not far away.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa E, Manager at Airport Delta Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Roydvale Avenue is just five minutes from Christchurch airport and hosts several small hotels of similar appearance (such as the adjacent Airport Christchurch Hotel). We stayed twice at the Airport Delta on our way to and from the South Island. The hotel has 15 rooms which are well equipped and clean with the usual facilities found in most New Zealand hotel rooms (microwave, fridge, cooking utensils etc). The beds are comfortable. A continental breakfast is available at extra charge. Some rooms have a private outdoor sitting area. Room 15 has a Jacuzzi bath and a separate living room/bedroom. The rooms have flat screen TVs (Sky TV) and wifi internet is available. We did not need the shuttle to and from the airport but one is available. In all, the Airport Delta is an excellent choice for a night to and from Christchurch airport.
There are not many restaurants within walking distance of the hotel but each night, we walked a block to the Airport Gateway Hotel which has a restaurant. The Flight Lounge serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. We ate there twice for dinner and found the food to be very good with a good selection of wines from the full bar.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthCarolinaRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa E, Manager at Airport Delta Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

It is always nice to receive such a thorough and positive review but even more so when it comes from a Trip Advisor Senior Contributor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Very close to airport. Comfortable, clean, modern and tidy. I only stayed one night, but it was very enjoyable stay, I would definately recommend! Reception was very friendly, and helped me book a taxi on check out.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mezzenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa E, Manager at Airport Delta Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

'Comfortable, clean, modern, tidy and friendly' are all the things we aspire to be so it is pleasing to get a review mentioning all of these things. Thank you for taking the time to write it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

This motel is a couple of (long) blocks from airport. I took a cab, which was overpriced at $23 NZ (due to fees charged to cabs at airport, I found out). If you're traveling lighter, have wheels on your case, and it isn't raining...it's in walking distance. Facilities are very pleasant--a cut above the other motels I've stayed in when traveling through NZ. Rooms are large w/terrace. Bathrooms are stylish and modern. As usual, all mod cons are included in room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NEWYORKPROF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa E, Manager at Airport Delta Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

A great review from a Trip Advisor Top Contributor! You will be pleased to hear that Christchurch airport has reduced its toll fees which has reduced the cost of a taxi somewhat. Next time, please take advantage of our courtesy shuttle as we are always more than happy to come and pick you up.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.3 mi away
Commodore Airport Hotel, Christchurch
1 mi away
Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport
0 mi away
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Airport Gateway Motor Lodge
Airport Gateway Motor Lodge
#10 of 146 in Christchurch
1,315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aarburg Airport Motel
Aarburg Airport Motel
#122 of 146 in Christchurch
48 reviews
0 mi away
Airport Palms Motel
Airport Palms Motel
#3 of 146 in Christchurch
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Delta Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Delta Motel

Address: 61 Roydvale Avenue, Christchurch 8053, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Christchurch
#6 Family Hotel in Christchurch
#22 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
#23 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
#24 Business Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range: £81 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Airport Delta Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly refurbished, Airport Delta is now in the Trip Advisor Hall of Fame as well as being Qualmark 4.5 star certified and an evniro award winner. We are three minutes from Christchurh Airport by our courtesy shuttle (see our listing for details) or only 10 minutes from the city centre. We are proud to offer the highest standards in contemporary accommodation with a selection of Studio, 1,2, 3 and 4 bedroom units at an affordable price. Standard features include FREE wiifi, king-size or twin pillow-top beds, kitchens, iPod docks, flat-screen TVs with SKY TV, direct-dial telephones, irons/ironing boards, hairdryers, laundry with FREE washing machine, FREE newspapers, cots and highchairs, plunger coffee with fresh milk and FREE NZ made Wittakers Chocolates. All of our units offer superior warmth with double-glazing, electric heaters, under-floor heating and electric blankets. Our downstairs units offer a private courtyard and all units have their own outdoor settings in which to enjoy the morning sun. Our breakfast menu consists of either continental or free-range cooked and is delivered right to your room. Don't forget to order your locally roasted espresso coffee! If you prefer to eat out we are within walking distance from the Preservatory Cafe on Sir William Pickering Drive, Untouched World, Sevanti Restaurant or the fabulous Terra Viva Cafe and Garden Centre. If you prefer a quick take-away there are many options including of course McDonalds and Hells Pizza. PARK & FLY with us to take advantage of our FREE car storage. With a bus stop at the door we are ideally placed for transport to Riccarton Westfield, Sumner beach or Northlands Mall. Whether you want to visit local attractions such as The Antarctic Centre, Nunweek Park, Bishopdale YMCA, Burnside Park, Hinton's Vineyard, Jellie Park or head into the city to see Christchurch's new Re:START container mall, New Regent Street, Cathederal Square or Cardboard Cathederal your hosts, Michael and Lisa have a wealth of knowledge on local attractions and will enjoy helping you to arrange your Christchurch visit and onward journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Airport Delta Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Delta Hotel Christchurch
Delta Christchurch
Christchurch Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing