We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Airport Delta Motel
Ranked #32 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I had a three night stay here recently for business and would highly recommend the Airport Delta. The rooms are large, well appointed and very clean. My studio room had a super king bed, with plenty of extra pillows and blankets, a comfortable couch and functional kitchenette.

Lovely bathroom, with an awesome shower, excellent water pressure and underfloor heating. My room opened to a nice courtyard area with really well maintained garden.

I was provided free wifi and there were also a couple of nice chocolate bars in the room upon arrival.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelenWelington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa E, Manager at Airport Delta Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thank you for the review. Yes, our Whittaker's Chocolates have long been a favourite of guests and staff alike :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

As with all Christchurch motels Airport Delta was full and the carpark packed tightly with vehicles. This place is extra clean and tidy with very friendly owners to meet you. The convenience of an Airport pickup if required is great and a few special extra touches like chocolates on arrival always entices you back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa E, Manager at Airport Delta Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad that you enjoyed our Whittaker's choccies - they are a hit with all of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Have stayed at the Airport Delta Motel a number of times over the last few years, and it never fails to impress. Handy to airport, always a friendly welcome, rooms are tidy and clean - and warm, we never consider anywhere else. We have always had our vehicle, so the short distance to the city centre has never been an issue. Would stay there again, and have recommended it to family and friends.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 8dorza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa E, Manager at Airport Delta Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thank you for the lovely review. It always means more when it comes from a repeat guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stumbling in cold and tired at midnight........it was wonderful to find the room warm, electric blankets on and underfloor heating on and working beautifully. We stayed 2 nights on arrival to meet up with family and the proximity to the airport was great. Stayed 1 night on our return(almost 2 except for a change of plans) but would definitely stay again. The staff were great, it's handy to many restaurants and the highway to head out of town, both north & south. We had a hire car so being out of the immediate town centre wasn't a problem, not much happening there anyway, but good to see the pop up shipping container mall.....quite unique. Thanks again for a great stay, warm, spacious, clean & quiet.....and we enjoyed our outdoor garden area too.

Room Tip: We had room 3, quiet, located on the ground floor so didn't need to take luggage up the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vagabondsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa E, Manager at Airport Delta Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

We like to empathise with our late arrival guests and ensure that our rooms are toasty warm with fresh milk and milo or a wee chocolate. Great room tip - room 3 is lovely and quiet and offers the lovely courtyard for the morning sun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I would highly recommend the Airport Delta Motel as a place to stay whilst in Christchurch. The rooms were spacious, clean and bright. The staff were lovely and go out of their way to help you best they can. The Motel is close to the airport, but unfortunately a bit of a distance away from the city centre so I would recommend hiring a car if you stay here. Where the motel is located has NOT been affected by any earthquakes if this worries you. All in all an amazing place to stay, will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaydee02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa E, Manager at Airport Delta Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

“Wonderful place to stay” - what a lovely review. Yes, we are very fortunate to be located in an area of Christchurch that suffered comparatively little damage. It is very helpful to have a car when you are staying on this side of town however for those who don't we have 3 bus routes within walking distance (one at the front door).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The room was amazing. I was very impressed specially by the bathroom - warm floor tile (yes warm), warm towel hanging bars, spa tube. Everything was amazing. Too bad we only stay there to catch the transit flight. Would definitely come back next time!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doubleooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa E, Manager at Airport Delta Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

“A 5star luxury motel” - high praise!! Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Thank you Airport Delta for the wonderful accommodation. We came in on the midnight flight from Sydney, the key was in the box, easy to find and the accommodation was superb - the kids loved the heated floors and the rooms! An despite our early arrival which must have woken the dead (3 tired kids after all) you were in grand humour the following morning with ready advice for the traveller.

Room Tip: Didn't rate the kids activities or the restaurant as we didn't get to use them - based on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa E, Manager at Airport Delta Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

We have done that flight from Sydney many times with young children so we like to think we can empathise with guests like yourself. We are glad that you all had such an enjoyable stay with us and we hope we can accommodate you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
1 mi away
Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport
0.3 mi away
Commodore Airport Hotel, Christchurch
3.6 mi away
Pavilions Hotel
Pavilions Hotel
#14 of 146 in Christchurch
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Airport Gateway Motor Lodge
Airport Gateway Motor Lodge
#8 of 146 in Christchurch
1,306 reviews
2 mi away
Airways Motel
Airways Motel
#20 of 146 in Christchurch
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Delta Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Delta Motel

Address: 61 Roydvale Avenue, Christchurch 8053, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Christchurch
#6 Family Hotel in Christchurch
#22 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
#24 Business Hotel in Christchurch
#24 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range: £79 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Airport Delta Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly refurbished, Airport Delta is now in the Trip Advisor Hall of Fame as well as being Qualmark 4.5 star certified and an evniro award winner. We are three minutes from Christchurh Airport by our courtesy shuttle (see our listing for details) or only 10 minutes from the city centre. We are proud to offer the highest standards in contemporary accommodation with a selection of Studio, 1,2, 3 and 4 bedroom units at an affordable price. Standard features include FREE wiifi, king-size or twin pillow-top beds, kitchens, iPod docks, flat-screen TVs with SKY TV, direct-dial telephones, irons/ironing boards, hairdryers, laundry with FREE washing machine, FREE newspapers, cots and highchairs, plunger coffee with fresh milk and FREE NZ made Wittakers Chocolates. All of our units offer superior warmth with double-glazing, electric heaters, under-floor heating and electric blankets. Our downstairs units offer a private courtyard and all units have their own outdoor settings in which to enjoy the morning sun. Our breakfast menu consists of either continental or free-range cooked and is delivered right to your room. Don't forget to order your locally roasted espresso coffee! If you prefer to eat out we are within walking distance from the Preservatory Cafe on Sir William Pickering Drive, Untouched World, Sevanti Restaurant or the fabulous Terra Viva Cafe and Garden Centre. If you prefer a quick take-away there are many options including of course McDonalds and Hells Pizza. PARK & FLY with us to take advantage of our FREE car storage. With a bus stop at the door we are ideally placed for transport to Riccarton Westfield, Sumner beach or Northlands Mall. Whether you want to visit local attractions such as The Antarctic Centre, Nunweek Park, Bishopdale YMCA, Burnside Park, Hinton's Vineyard, Jellie Park or head into the city to see Christchurch's new Re:START container mall, New Regent Street, Cathederal Square or Cardboard Cathederal your hosts, Michael and Lisa have a wealth of knowledge on local attractions and will enjoy helping you to arrange your Christchurch visit and onward journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Airport Delta Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Delta Hotel Christchurch
Delta Christchurch
Christchurch Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing