We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Airport Delta Motel
Ranked #28 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We chose Airport Delta Motel as we needed a place to recover after our flight before the start of our long drive the next day. We were picked up very quickly after a free phone call from the airport and driven about 5 minutes to the airport where we were greeted by a friendly staff. They gave us directions to a nearby convenience store (about 5 mins walk) and eateries (fish and chips, Chinese food, cafe etc). The room was a good size, with a king-sized bed and a functional kitchenette. It was all very comfortable and quiet too.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whisker11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa E, Manager at Airport Delta Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you found our rooms 'comfortable and clean'. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2013

Just excellent! If you need a hotel close to the airport, take this one! Even if you want to visit Christchurch, it is just a short drive to the center. Good kitchen with plenty of coffee and tea and also fresh milk. Best connection to the free wifi. If i am in Christchurch again, I will definetely stay at your place again! Thank you!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gingernut80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa E, Manager at Airport Delta Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

"Just excellent!” - well, we can't ask for much more than that! I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed our wifi too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Very clean, tidy and modern motel. Friendly staff and management who go the extra mile to help. Would definitely stay here again.

My room was nice and well decorated, lovely big bed. Kitchen has all of the required cooking utensils, and a nice bathroom with fluffy towels (which is always a bonus).

Room Tip: The downstairs garden rooms a very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KyleWhitfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa E, Manager at Airport Delta Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thank you for such a thorough review. Great tip too - our garden rooms are lovely and especially nice on a long summer evening. We were pleased to be described as, ' friendly staff and management who go the extra mile to help'. That's just what we aim for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

really nice apartment motel, 2 minutes away from airport, very clean, comfortable... more than you can ask for an overnight before flight (updated decor, kitchen, tv, nice living room, etc)
Very easy late night check-in also (flight arrived at 1am).

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Goncalonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa E, Manager at Airport Delta Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Yes, we agree and think we are, “Perfect for overnight before flight.”. A lot of the flights from Christchurch airport leave at hideous hours and we like to accommodate those guests requiring somewhere close to the airport where they can be assured of a quality sleep before a long-haul flight.Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it means a lot to us when we receive reviews from Trip Advisor Senior Reviewers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Very good stay, clean units and well maintained. Bruce at the front desk was exceptional and delivered on all his promises including finding out that the air museum had free entry. The cab that he called arrived bang in time at 5 am.
If I cam back to christchurch I would stay there again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Narcedat60m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa E, Manager at Airport Delta Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thank you for the review. We are lucky to have Bruce work with us when he is on his university breaks. If only we could have him more often as he truly enjoys his work and helping our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We arrived after the car rentals closed and wanted a place close to the airport. Provided easy after hours arrival check-in and shuttle to the car rental in the morning. Updated decor was clean and comfortable.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank SJLH99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa E, Manager at Airport Delta Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Many thanks for this lovely review from a Senior Reviewer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights while in Christchurch for work and I was very impressed. I am a frequent traveller to Chch, and I normally stay in town, or in Riccarton, but due to high demand, had to stay here for 3 nights. I did not like the location, I enjoy the Riccarton road area with the shops and park within walking distance, so this was out of the way and I had to drive everywhere, BUT on the upside the motel itself is fantastic, and one of the most comfortable i have stayed in while in chch. The beds are king size and are actually comfortable, the rooms are huge compared to most others, and the bathrooms are luxurious with underfloor heating, large walk in shower, and beautfully presented, with the most lovely fluffy towels. Free internet, micorowave, mini kitchen, all things that are necessary to have an enjoyable stay. Managers were friendly and efficient. Paper every day was good. Quiet rooms, large tv, overall i was very impressed with the top quality furnishings and the added extras. Very clean. Location would be great if you were wanting easy access to the airport. Also nice little outside area with table and chairs.

Room Tip: I was in Room 3 on the ground floor, and loved it, quiet as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danjonelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa E, Manager at Airport Delta Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Great to hear such a fantastic review from a Trip Advisor Top Contributor - particularly one who doesn't normally stay in the airport area. We are pleased that you chose to stay with us and can understand that you would have felt a long way from your regular haunts of Riccarton, the city and the park. Whilst we can't offer you the location we hope we made up for that with our nice quiet rooms and all of the guest delighters that you have mentioned. We do hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
1.0 mi away
Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport
0.3 mi away
Commodore Airport Hotel, Christchurch
4.5 mi away
Hotel 115 Christchurch
Hotel 115 Christchurch
#35 of 146 in Christchurch
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments
2.0 mi away
Airways Motel
Airways Motel
#15 of 146 in Christchurch
445 reviews
0.0 mi away
Airport Palms Motel
Airport Palms Motel
#1 of 146 in Christchurch
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Delta Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Delta Motel

Address: 61 Roydvale Avenue, Christchurch 8053, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Christchurch
#8 Family Hotel in Christchurch
#21 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
#22 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
#24 Business Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range: £81 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Airport Delta Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly refurbished, Airport Delta is now in the Trip Advisor Hall of Fame as well as being Qualmark 4.5 star certified and an evniro award winner. We are three minutes from Christchurh Airport by our courtesy shuttle (see our listing for details) or only 10 minutes from the city centre. We are proud to offer the highest standards in contemporary accommodation with a selection of Studio, 1,2, 3 and 4 bedroom units at an affordable price. Standard features include FREE wiifi, king-size or twin pillow-top beds, kitchens, iPod docks, flat-screen TVs with SKY TV, direct-dial telephones, irons/ironing boards, hairdryers, laundry with FREE washing machine, FREE newspapers, cots and highchairs, plunger coffee with fresh milk and FREE NZ made Wittakers Chocolates. All of our units offer superior warmth with double-glazing, electric heaters, under-floor heating and electric blankets. Our downstairs units offer a private courtyard and all units have their own outdoor settings in which to enjoy the morning sun. Our breakfast menu consists of either continental or free-range cooked and is delivered right to your room. Don't forget to order your locally roasted espresso coffee! If you prefer to eat out we are within walking distance from the Preservatory Cafe on Sir William Pickering Drive, Untouched World, Sevanti Restaurant or the fabulous Terra Viva Cafe and Garden Centre. If you prefer a quick take-away there are many options including of course McDonalds and Hells Pizza. PARK & FLY with us to take advantage of our FREE car storage. With a bus stop at the door we are ideally placed for transport to Riccarton Westfield, Sumner beach or Northlands Mall. Whether you want to visit local attractions such as The Antarctic Centre, Nunweek Park, Bishopdale YMCA, Burnside Park, Hinton's Vineyard, Jellie Park or head into the city to see Christchurch's new Re:START container mall, New Regent Street, Cathederal Square or Cardboard Cathederal your hosts, Michael and Lisa have a wealth of knowledge on local attractions and will enjoy helping you to arrange your Christchurch visit and onward journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Airport Delta Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Delta Hotel Christchurch
Delta Christchurch
Christchurch Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing