We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice,clean, comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Airport Delta Motel
Ranked #32 of 144 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Oamaru, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice,clean, comfortable”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Very good place to stay, with every convenience you need. Lovely comfortable bed. The only demerit if there is one, was that the shower really needed another door to stop water going in the toilet area. Will go again when next in Christchurch.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ziggy176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa E, Manager at Airport Delta Motel, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found our rooms, 'nice, clean, comfortable'. Our large showers generally provide us with fabulous feedback as they are 'walk-in' and open. On occasion however, the design feature of 'walk-in' does mean that they are without a door which, if the shower nozzle isn't pointing in quite the right direction will cause water to splash out into the bathroom. It doesn't happen often but it can be frustrating and as a preventative measure we have provided a large bath mat in those units which are prone to this happening. The underfloor heating also ensures any water that splashes out is dry within minutes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    65
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
50
100
12
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We chose Airport Delta Motel as we needed a place to recover after our flight before the start of our long drive the next day. We were picked up very quickly after a free phone call from the airport and driven about 5 minutes to the airport where we were greeted by a friendly staff. They gave us directions to a nearby convenience store (about 5 mins walk) and eateries (fish and chips, Chinese food, cafe etc). The room was a good size, with a king-sized bed and a functional kitchenette. It was all very comfortable and quiet too.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whisker11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa E, Manager at Airport Delta Motel, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you found our rooms 'comfortable and clean'. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Just excellent! If you need a hotel close to the airport, take this one! Even if you want to visit Christchurch, it is just a short drive to the center. Good kitchen with plenty of coffee and tea and also fresh milk. Best connection to the free wifi. If i am in Christchurch again, I will definetely stay at your place again! Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gingernut80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa E, Manager at Airport Delta Motel, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
"Just excellent!” - well, we can't ask for much more than that! I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed our wifi too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston North, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Very clean, tidy and modern motel. Friendly staff and management who go the extra mile to help. Would definitely stay here again.

My room was nice and well decorated, lovely big bed. Kitchen has all of the required cooking utensils, and a nice bathroom with fluffy towels (which is always a bonus).

Room Tip: The downstairs garden rooms a very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KyleWhitfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa E, Manager at Airport Delta Motel, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you for such a thorough review. Great tip too - our garden rooms are lovely and especially nice on a long summer evening. We were pleased to be described as, ' friendly staff and management who go the extra mile to help'. That's just what we aim for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

really nice apartment motel, 2 minutes away from airport, very clean, comfortable... more than you can ask for an overnight before flight (updated decor, kitchen, tv, nice living room, etc)
Very easy late night check-in also (flight arrived at 1am).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Goncalonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa E, Manager at Airport Delta Motel, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Yes, we agree and think we are, “Perfect for overnight before flight.”. A lot of the flights from Christchurch airport leave at hideous hours and we like to accommodate those guests requiring somewhere close to the airport where they can be assured of a quality sleep before a long-haul flight.Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it means a lot to us when we receive reviews from Trip Advisor Senior Reviewers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Very good stay, clean units and well maintained. Bruce at the front desk was exceptional and delivered on all his promises including finding out that the air museum had free entry. The cab that he called arrived bang in time at 5 am.
If I cam back to christchurch I would stay there again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Narcedat60m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa E, Manager at Airport Delta Motel, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you for the review. We are lucky to have Bruce work with us when he is on his university breaks. If only we could have him more often as he truly enjoys his work and helping our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We arrived after the car rentals closed and wanted a place close to the airport. Provided easy after hours arrival check-in and shuttle to the car rental in the morning. Updated decor was clean and comfortable.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SJLH99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa E, Manager at Airport Delta Motel, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Many thanks for this lovely review from a Senior Reviewer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.3 mi away
Commodore Airport Hotel, Christchurch
0.0 mi away
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Airport Gateway Motor Lodge
Airport Gateway Motor Lodge
#8 of 144 in Christchurch
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Airport Palms Motel
Airport Palms Motel
#1 of 144 in Christchurch
714 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aarburg Airport Motel
Aarburg Airport Motel
#111 of 144 in Christchurch
45 reviews
0.2 mi away
Airport Lodge Motel
Airport Lodge Motel
#57 of 144 in Christchurch
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Delta Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Delta Motel

Property: Airport Delta Motel
Address: 61 Roydvale Avenue, Christchurch 8053, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Christchurch
#8 Family Hotel in Christchurch
#22 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
#22 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
#24 Business Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Airport Delta Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly refurbished, Airport Delta is now in the Trip Advisor Hall of Fame as well as being Qualmark 4.5 star certified and an evniro award winner. We are three minutes from Christchurh Airport by our courtesy shuttle (see our listing for details) or only 10 minutes from the city centre. We are proud to offer the highest standards in contemporary accommodation with a selection of Studio, 1,2, 3 and 4 bedroom units at an affordable price. Standard features include FREE wiifi, king-size or twin pillow-top beds, kitchens, iPod docks, flat-screen TVs with SKY TV, direct-dial telephones, irons/ironing boards, hairdryers, laundry with FREE washing machine, FREE newspapers, cots and highchairs, plunger coffee with fresh milk and FREE NZ made Wittakers Chocolates. All of our units offer superior warmth with double-glazing, electric heaters, under-floor heating and electric blankets. Our downstairs units offer a private courtyard and all units have their own outdoor settings in which to enjoy the morning sun. Our breakfast menu consists of either continental or free-range cooked and is delivered right to your room. Don't forget to order your locally roasted espresso coffee! If you prefer to eat out we are within walking distance from the Preservatory Cafe on Sir William Pickering Drive, Untouched World, Sevanti Restaurant or the fabulous Terra Viva Cafe and Garden Centre. If you prefer a quick take-away there are many options including of course McDonalds and Hells Pizza. PARK & FLY with us to take advantage of our FREE car storage. With a bus stop at the door we are ideally placed for transport to Riccarton Westfield, Sumner beach or Northlands Mall. Whether you want to visit local attractions such as The Antarctic Centre, Nunweek Park, Bishopdale YMCA, Burnside Park, Hinton's Vineyard, Jellie Park or head into the city to see Christchurch's new Re:START container mall, New Regent Street, Cathederal Square or Cardboard Cathederal your hosts, Michael and Lisa have a wealth of knowledge on local attractions and will enjoy helping you to arrange your Christchurch visit and onward journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Airport Delta Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Delta Hotel Christchurch
Delta Christchurch
Christchurch Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing