We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Airport Delta Motel
Nearby Hotels
Heritage Christchurch(Christchurch)
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pavilions Hotel(Christchurch)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch(Christchurch)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Argyle on the Park(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
168
66
11
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
66
11
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderfloor heatingplunger coffeean early morning flightheated floorsrental carcomfortable bedhappily stay here againstay there againgreat place to staylast nightshuttle serviceconvenient locationnew zealandshort staymotelunitaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We spent 2 nights at this hotel and it was ideal .
Kitchenette ,spacious rooms, heated floor and bath towels with a room heater that was easily regulated made for a very pleasant stay.
The city bus where you can pay cash for a ticket ( you can't in Melbourne) outside the motel was a bonus and you get to see the real people who we found very friendly and courteous .
I wish the Melbourne commuters thanked our bus drivers like we witnessed in Christchurch.
The Avonhead Shopping centre was a short walk away .
Quiet area ,ample parking and the shuttle to the airport were all noted.
The Airport Christchurch Motel is on the same site and looked just as good but I liked the big bedroom room in the Delta section.
I would recommend these motels and would use them again.

Room Tip: Downstairs request if stairs and luggage are not your thing.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa E, Manager at Airport Delta Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thank you for such a thorough review! Yes, our local bus service we believe is fabulous. We are within walking distance of three different services that will all get you to the city centre. A local tip - you can use your same ticket for your return journey if you are coming back within a few hours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed at this motel on our Inward and Outward journey of New Zealand's South Island. The family run motel was excellent. Near enough to the airport so at not to rush there or back for the return flight but far enough away from the noise and hustle and bustle of the airport.
Breakfast has to be booked separately, but is delivered freshly cooked to your room.
The motel has a free courtesy mini bus to and from the airport.

Room Tip: Easy access to Christchurch airport ( I actually walked there and back just for something to do). The main road into Christchurch is just around the corner and the city can be easily accessed by bus or car from there. Easy access to the main routes for touring to the West, North or South.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidandYvonne1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa E, Manager at Airport Delta Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Like yourself, a lot of guests are surprised by how quiet our units are. We are only 2.2kms from Christchurch International Airport and Memorial Avenue, the main thoroughfare to the airport. After business hours Roydvale Avenue has very little road traffic and what there is is blocked out with our double-glazing. We are pleased you chose to stay with us on both ends of your journey and look forward to welcome you back to Christchurch in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

heated floor...oh my!
comfortable bed
great location
accommodating staff
only one minor problem, i requested a twin room and ended up with a king bed instead of 2 x king singles. my weird teenager refused to share the bed with me and slept on the couch instead.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helenpotter28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa E, Manager at Airport Delta Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. Indeed you did book a twin room and the room that you stayed in generally has two single beds in it. Regrettably our housekeeping staff had missed 'splitting' the bed for you. If we had been made aware as soon as you checked in we could have rectified the problem immediately. We would hate to think that a 'weird' teenager would have to share a bed with her mother :) Oh, I remember those days! We look forward to welcoming you both back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed at the Airport Delta on the way out of Christchurch. Very clean and comfortable. Heated floor in the bathroom was very nice in the middle of the night. Bus stop to Christchurch centre right out the front Bus no 17 takes you to central station. Five minute drive to the airport. Lovely cafe around the corner for a coffee. No airport noise either. Owners very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We had a one bedroom unit. Small complex.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa E, Manager at Airport Delta Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

We are very pleased to hear that you found our rooms, 'clean and comfortable' and that like many of our guests you enjoyed our heated floor tiles (as we do too). We are very lucky to have the wee cafe within walking distance. When you are next with us you could try walking in the other direction as there are two more fabulous cafes open for breakfast and lunch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The location is just down the road from the airport and the rooms are warm and very clean. We arrived late and were given very easy specific instructions for check-in. The following morning the Manager was very helpful with directions to Mt Cook. We stayed here on our last night and he was equally helpful with suggestions for restaurants, even checking reviews of a couple others had suggested to us. Couldn't go wrong.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa E, Manager at Airport Delta Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Yes, Michael has fantastic local knowledge and always enjoys assisting guests with their onward journey. It's great when we have guests stay at both ends of their trip and we get to hear how they enjoyed all of the recommendations. We do hope that you got a lovely clear day at Mt Cook.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews