We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aaron Lodge Top 10
Nearby Hotels
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amross Motel(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Dunedin(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel on York(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kiwis Nest(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Apartments at St Clair(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
US$108
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
29
52
46
32
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
52
46
32
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomheated poolfree hot showersmotor homebus into townclean sitetop ratingstandard cabinbottle storemotel unitsclean kitchendunedin centregreat facilitiesdining tablespent nightsstudio roomfree wifi
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This is a fantastic little park , which is only about 5 minutes outside the octagon.
Excellent facilities for kids , and the games room is fantastic and time is lost so easily playing all the games with the kids. We stayed in the 3 Kozy Kiwis. Apart from the lock on one of the doors being a little dodgy , this was a good relaxed park , even in the busy january period. We would definately stay here again. Even on the main road , these were still quiet at night.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We thought the place was generally fine. We liked the games room for the kids, and the TV room & it is nice to have a heated indoor pool & radio in the bathrooms. The room was quite adequate and met expectations. On the downside the TV room shuts at 10 pm when TV movies finish at 10.30 (although there is a TV in a dining room), and the kitchen/dining rooms have smelly old food impregnated carpet which needs to be dumped & extractors fitted. Close to the town centre.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Bob55Auckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed only for one night on a non-powered site at this campground. We had enough space because there were only a few guests with vans or tents. The powered sites were very narrow.
The kitchen was not as good equipped as we were accustomed with on other Top 10 parks. But it was clean.
My boyfriend told me that the sanitary facilities for men were very dirty. The ones for women were ok.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marigold1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I would have to question why we were given a 2 bedroom unit close to the road when there were others clearly available considering we booked days in advance. However after saying our kids were light sleepers they relented reluctantly and gave us another.The alarm clock was also set for 1am in the morning so was awoken to an alarm going off. Surely this should be checked as part of their inspections prior to renting. They didn't think so. The beds were comfy with nice sheets and a good pool for kids and playground.Person on duty not very friendly a simple hello is all that is expected.

Room Tip: When you book ask for a room away from the road.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinjaInvercargill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We arrived earlier than expected and found the camp easily. The instructions were very clear from the booking form. We were quickly given the keys to the motel unit. The staff were friendly. Once we got there and unpacked we noticed there was no couch in the living area and you were expected to either sit on dining chairs to watch TV or lay on the bed and watch across the room through a doorway if you wanted to be comfortable.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom motel unit and were initally concerned about the proximity to the main roadd, but this turned out to be no problem noisewise at all.
The unit was tidy and clean enough, but could do with a thorough cleaning including the balcony where the previous occupants beer bottle and cigarette butts were left.
We left a note asking for our room to be vacuumed and to borrow a cheese grater and both were done.
The amenities were great and thoroughly enjoyed by our 3 children. They loved the pool and the under 5 games room was supburb. The big kids (Dad included) really enjoyed the games room.
Parking was very cramped and difficult to manouveour larger vehicles into the correct parking bay.
We would stay here again, but would really recommend the park owners put couches into their family units.
The location is great. Easy to find and very quick into town.

Room Tip: If you want a couch in your unit - don't get the 2 bedroom motel unit! Definitely bring your togs. The pool rocks.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tania S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews