We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and helpful advice! Fantastic value!”
Review of Arcadian Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arcadian Motel
Ranked #48 of 61 Hotels in Dunedin
Reviewed 25 April 2008

Just stayed at this fantastic motel a few days ago and loved it. The motel has free parking and broadband internet access and is located on a quiet street - supermarket is close by. Originally found hotel via Lonely Planet N Zealand book.

Our large 3 bedroom unit was immaculate and even included an in-room washer. Did I mention the units are large? We looked at a number of Lonely Planet recommendations before deciding on this one and you won't find such a large unit at this price, excellent value.

The motel is only a 5min drive from the city centre and not a problem if you have a car, the motels along George Street (city centre) tend to be more expensive and not all have free parking.

The motel manager is also extremely friendly and helpful and gave us lots of local tips on where to go and route planning. Would definitely stay there again when we return to Dunedin.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank TimeToGoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Rheinlaender06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aloz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2extreme4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seblabatut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFO-2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kisumire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dunedin hotels
0.7 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel
Ocean Beach Hotel
#33 of 61 in Dunedin
206 reviews
2.4 mi away
Pacific Park Suites
Pacific Park Suites
#10 of 61 in Dunedin
295 reviews
2.6 mi away
Cable Court Motel
Cable Court Motel
#31 of 61 in Dunedin
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Leviathan Heritage Hotel
Leviathan Heritage Hotel
#56 of 61 in Dunedin
114 reviews
2.5 mi away
Alhambra Oaks Motor Lodge
Alhambra Oaks Motor Lodge
#25 of 61 in Dunedin
74 reviews
2.8 mi away
Garden Motel
Garden Motel
#30 of 61 in Dunedin
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcadian Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadian Motel

Address: 85 Musselburgh Rise | Sunshine, Dunedin 9013, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Dunedin
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Dunedin
Price Range: £49 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arcadian Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our motel is situated in a quiet suburban location, only minutes from the centre of Dunedin but on the route to the Otago Peninsula. We have a range of units of varying sizes suitable for individuals, couples, families or groups. We enjoy advising travellers of the many attractions Dunedin has to offer. See our web page for further details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arcadian Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcadian Hotel Dunedin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing