We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
219
69
12
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
69
12
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusy roundaboutotago peninsulacountdown supermarketfree wififriendly receptionplace to staybed was very comfortableno hesitation in recommendinggreat hostsa great staystayed for nightsone night stayjasonmotelaccommodationheatermicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Well appointed, good value, close to both city and Otago peninsula. Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable beds. Free video loans. Had all that we needed. The room was clean and had good supplies of everything. Fridge, microwave, kettle, toaster, great range of teas and coffee.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lizarossie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 October 2017

Thank you for your review, I'm pleased that you found everything up to scratch during your stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you when you are next in Dunedin.
Best regards Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Average motel with very basic amenities, you cant cook although BBQ option is available outside your room, common laundry area.you in the mood to watch movies, heaps of DVD available at reception to choose from free.The bathroom has heat light which is a plus so kind of relief on the stone-cold floor ..just opposite countdown supermarket and 10min walk to other food joints.

Room Tip: avoid room with grass in front as chance are they stink dog pee and poh
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jijesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 October 2017

Thank you for your review of Best Western Dunedin.
I'm sorry we do not have full cooking facilities in our rooms, however we do have a microwave, a toaster and electric kettle in all the rooms. Also, our guest BBQ is also available for use at any time.
Our Wi-Fi is usually of a good strength and capacity, so we will get the connections checked by our technical support, my apologies to you though, if it was slow.
Best regards Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

I have come to Dunedin on business a few times in the last year and have stayed at the Best Western each time. Love this place. The staff are friendly, polite and helpful. This was the only motel where the staff insisted on helping with my luggage! The rooms are clean, bed is very comfortable with electric blankets. Loved the spa bath!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank romilah2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We just stay for one day in this motel and our overall experience is good. The man on reception is a gentlemen. We need to charge our phone we asked for an adapter he provided us and the room is very clean with little kitchen. The washroom is also very clean. U can catch a bus from their to go to city centre. In room DVD player Is also there u can watch movies free by taking DVDs from reception he got lots of DVD range. Overall good to stay in beat western.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Deepika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Stayed there on a business trip for a few days and the hosts were lovely, friendly and very knowledgeable about the area and history of Dunedin. The room was extremely clean and quiet especially as they are located on a busy road. Saying that as they were on a busy road, they are really close to some local eateries which were within walking distance. I have recommended that our company uses Best Western for the future.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wevva69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 August 2017

Thank you for your review of Best Western Dunedin, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Our rooms are very quiet as we have hush-glass/double glazing on all the windows and doors in our complex.
We certainly look forward to being of assistance with your companies accommodation requirements in Dunedin in the future.
Best regards Sue & Richard Hanning

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews