We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Allan Court Motel
Ranked #34 of 61 Hotels in Dunedin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Loved our stay here. So close to the city and local attractions. The room was self contained and very comfortable. The owners/managers were very friendly and helpful in pointing out the local attractions so we made the best use of our time. Dunedin is a beautiful city and we loved the Otago Peninsula.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2012

Nestled just outside the centre of town (about a 10-15 minute walk), this hotel is ideally situated for seeing Dunedin and the beautiful Otago peninsula. The rooms are good sized, clean and well equipped and the staff are friendly and welcoming. The owner, Jeff is an absolute diamond, being very warm and friendly. He helped set up our tickets to the yellow penguin colony (a must for anyone visiting Aotearoa) and was full of really useful advice on sights and activitites in the surrounding region.

I give it four stars instead of five, because I'm a picky blighter and only give five stars to things that really wow me. But if you're looking for a motel in Dunedin its all you could ask for. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tribesmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

4 of us stayed for 3 nights in the 2 bedroom unit which is an apartment really and excellent for families with separate living room. We found it to be quiet, sunny, enjoyed the view from the dining table, and was heated comfortably. The location is great if visiting Dunedin as a tourist or for a University related stay or to view sport as is close to all these things-walking distance. The hosts are delightful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CeeChChNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

I visit Dunedin 4-6 times a year for business and always stay at the Allan Court Motel. The Manager and staff are friendly and the accommodation is 5 stars. The rooms are large with everything you need, and the parking is right outside your door. An excellent place to stay

Room Tip: All rooms I have stayed in were of top quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david_costigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Have stayed here a few times recently and have been very much impressed with the clean well appointed facilities and excellent customer service. Would recommend

Room Tip: All units have been fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cleave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We have stayed here a number of times over the last few years and have never been disappointed. We always request the same one bedroom apartment and it is most spacious. Extremely comfortable bed. Last year I did complain about the poor shower pressure and I was thanked by the owners for telling them and consequently they got it professionally fixed, a vast improvement for our next stay. Owners are most friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TandJInv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Great location,clean and comfortable room. Friendly and informative host. Value for money.
Will stay at this motel again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malcolm h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dunedin hotels
0.5 mi away
Pacific Park Suites
Pacific Park Suites
#10 of 61 in Dunedin
295 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alexis Motor Lodge
Alexis Motor Lodge
#5 of 61 in Dunedin
499 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alhambra Oaks Motor Lodge
Alhambra Oaks Motor Lodge
#24 of 61 in Dunedin
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Amross Motel
Amross Motel
#3 of 61 in Dunedin
299 reviews
0 mi away
George Street Motel Apartments
0.4 mi away
Bella Vista Dunedin
Bella Vista Dunedin
#37 of 61 in Dunedin
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allan Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allan Court Motel

Address: 590 George Street, Dunedin 9016, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Dunedin
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 61 Hotels in Dunedin
Price Range: £75 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Allan Court Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our units are non-smoking, warm and spacious with cooking facilities, microwave, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, television in the main bedroom and lounge, Sky channels, DVD, Free wifi unlimited. Guest Laundry, free off street parking, continental breakfasts are available. We are close to Forsyth Barr Stadium, Otago museum, main shopping precinct, restaurants, cafes,bars, University of Otago, Botanical Gardens. Tours to the Otago Peninsula, albatross and penguin colonies. Larnach Castle, Cadbury World, Speights Brewery, Taieri Gorge Railway trip, Monarch harbour cruises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Allan Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing