We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ok accommodation” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dunedin Holiday Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dunedin Holiday Park
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“ok accommodation”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

The unit we stayed in had a very low bed, although comfortable. The shower had good presure, and the unit was clean. However on the down side, the parking is terrible and the Internet was ridiculously useless!!!! Would not connect unless I stood in the corner and even then it was at snails pace. Overall it was an ok stay

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    109
    64
    17
    7
See reviews for
65
99
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

The place was easy to find and we were greeted by friendly, helpful staff. The holiday park has good facilities and parking was available.

The camping ground experience was good overall. The location meant we could go to attractions in Dunedin and return without clocking up too many k-metres.

A couple of things that could have been better were that there wasn't a lot of pressure in the shower and that the Wifi was not working very well.

Over all we enjoyed our stay and felt it was a good motor camp with reasonable value, though as it was our first stay in a camp since I was a child I am not sure how it would compare.

"Thanks" for a nice stay DHP.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stayed here overnight in a tourist cabin. It had an ensuite, TV with freeview and kitchen facilities. The room was tidy however there was a CD player that looked like it needed thrown out as it was old and dirty. The bed was quite comfortable but rather bouncy. The shower did not have a lot of pressure. If you stay in these units you do need to bring your own towels. It was sufficient for one night but we have stayed at Leith Valley previously which was far nicer and a cheaper price.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthernKaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

We were on a south island road trip (2 couples) and stayed 2nights in a "2 bedroom motel"
Good CLEAN facilities with a full kitchen, comfortable couch, good shower pressure and own parking space out front.
Within the "motel" itself there was very little noise into the bedrooms from the lounge or from the other bedroom, which is important to a light sleeper like myself!
good location just out of town
would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greerybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
201 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 493 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

..... I would hate to see our original cabin! We received an upgrade but it wasn't obviously better. Room offered no privacy so had to close curtains all time. Facilities were not very clean- too many people staying and not sufficient or kept clean enough. Kitchen not well equipped. Wifi did not work from cabin and struggled to get signal anywhere. Staff did not help out on this. The holiday park depressed me and am glad we were only there 1 night, would not return.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Melbournep2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dunedin hotels

Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

We only stayed here for one night, but were very pleased with the facilities. The showers were very clean, and hot, and they didn't have a timer on them like some of our other stops. The staff were very friendly and helpful.The only negatives I would have about the site is that the pitches were quite close together and the cubicles could do with seats in them. Overall though I would recommend this site.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VNA1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

We checked in a for a camping site. Kitchen and bathroom facilities were all good and clean. There was no time limit in showers like some other camp sites. It was a good spot close to town to stay as were passing through. Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunnydaz73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dunedin hotels
0.3 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel
Ocean Beach Hotel
#32 of 58 in Dunedin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
2.0 mi away
Leviathan Heritage Hotel
Leviathan Heritage Hotel
#54 of 58 in Dunedin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
2.8 mi away
Bluestone on George
Bluestone on George
#1 of 58 in Dunedin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Leith Valley Holiday Park & Motels
2.8 mi away
Kiwis Nest
Kiwis Nest
#9 of 58 in Dunedin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
1.8 mi away
Manor House Backpackers
Manor House Backpackers
#8 of 40 in Dunedin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunedin Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunedin Holiday Park

Property: Dunedin Holiday Park
Address: 41 Victoria Road, Dunedin, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Dunedin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Dunedin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dunedin Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Dunedin Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing