We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite a nice spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dunedin Holiday Park
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quite a nice spot”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a 3 bedroom Vila for 1 night...

The cabin was extremely nice. Neat and tidy.

A double bed in one room, 2 single beds in the next, and a 3rd room with a bunk.

The bathroom was quite modern.

Dunedin Weather was at its finest - cold and wet fir our stay... So we didn't use any of the facilities or the beach.

Seems like a really nice base if you were spending a bit of time in Dunedin.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ddaff78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    114
    64
    19
    7
See reviews for
73
102
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxfordshire
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

As part of a ten day campervan trip we spent one night at Dunedin Holiday Park. Of all the places we stayed this reminded me most of English camp sites! We had a nice big pitch. Toilet block was clean and water plentiful. We took the bus in and out of Dunedin to have a rest from driving and this was very convenient. The best bit though was the beautiful, deserted beach just a short walk over the sand dunes.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank OxonBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tea Gardens, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

A very basic, comfortable and pleasurable stay. The cabins are all named after attractions in Dunedin, such as Larnach Castle, or Cadbury. Ours was Wilson's Whisky 45 South...see: photos

The room was small, but adequate, with a separate room with bunks, presumably for children. Our room was a bit of a squeeze with a double bed in it, but we did have a great sleep.
I found the cabin to be all I really needed for an overnight stay - bed, shower, tea/coffee, and TV if you needed one.

We'd stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank BobSuker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Nice park, friendly staff, stayed there one night only. Facilities is ok and quite near to the city, if you drive with a campervan. Nice bathroom and kitchen space littlw bit crowded. Beach is within walking distance from the park. Wifi line is available

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank waleos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Dunedin was our first experience of Kiwi Parks. Our tourist flat was not what we expected. Our travel agent told us that linen was included but we found that towels were not. The staff were very helpful with this matter. No supplies of tea, coffee etc which is usually a basic inclusion these days and were provided in other Kiwi parks we later stayed in. The bedrooms were very small and had no doors (just a curtain) or windows. The shower pressure was great and the bathroom a good size. Parking for vehicle was provided right outside the unit and the park is central to local attractions.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

The unit we stayed in had a very low bed, although comfortable. The shower had good presure, and the unit was clean. However on the down side, the parking is terrible and the Internet was ridiculously useless!!!! Would not connect unless I stood in the corner and even then it was at snails pace. Overall it was an ok stay

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

The place was easy to find and we were greeted by friendly, helpful staff. The holiday park has good facilities and parking was available.

The camping ground experience was good overall. The location meant we could go to attractions in Dunedin and return without clocking up too many k-metres.

A couple of things that could have been better were that there wasn't a lot of pressure in the shower and that the Wifi was not working very well.

Over all we enjoyed our stay and felt it was a good motor camp with reasonable value, though as it was our first stay in a camp since I was a child I am not sure how it would compare.

"Thanks" for a nice stay DHP.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dunedin hotels
3.3 mi away
Mercure Dunedin Leisure Lodge
2.3 mi away
The Victoria Hotel Dunedin
6.2 mi away
Larnach Castle Lodge
Larnach Castle Lodge
#7 of 61 in Dunedin
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Pacific Park Suites
Pacific Park Suites
#11 of 61 in Dunedin
281 reviews
2.3 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Dunedin
Kingsgate Hotel Dunedin
#41 of 61 in Dunedin
385 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Brothers Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunedin Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunedin Holiday Park

Property: Dunedin Holiday Park
Address: 41 Victoria Road | St Kilda, Dunedin 9012, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Dunedin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 44 Speciality Lodging in Dunedin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dunedin Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dunedin Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing