We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice modern apartments”
Review of Roslyn Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Roslyn Apartments
Ranked #10 of 61 Hotels in Dunedin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Great place to stay for a few nights. Nice modern apartment with kitchen and laundry. What surprised us was the great view of Otago harbor we had from our upper unit. The upper units have a nice ramp making it easy to get luggage and such up to your unit. Parking is a little tough as there are limited spots - but there is plenty of street parking if needed. The onsite manager was nice and helpful even when we arrived a little early.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a view of the harbor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roslynapts, Manager at Roslyn Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for reviewing Roslyn Apartments. It is always a pleasure to see guests relaxing and enjoying the views here. It was our traditional Guy Fawkes night during your stay and your apartment would have been a great spot to see the fireworks over the city.

kind regards
Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

196 - 202 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

Great choice if you like to self cater. Clean, friendly owners and nice views from the higher apartments (ask for them if you can). Diswasher broken during our stay, the free wifi cut in and out during our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boomerangtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roslynapts, Manager at Roslyn Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

It is always a pleasure for us when guests comment on the views, they are something special!
I am sorry that the dishwasher played up during your stay.Thank you for bringing it to our attention during your stay. Fortunately it was something very simple and appliance repair man fixed it in a jiffy.

kind regards
Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We had a great stay at Roslyn! Due to a major road closure, we had a shuffle our plans at the last minute and found Roslyn Apartments. We are so glad we did! The apartment was very clean and had a wonderful view over the city. The layout and facilities in the apartment were also great. There is a washer and dryer, a full kitchen, and a separate bedroom. The owner also was very helpful in providing us with dinner and tour recommendations given we had to adjust plans suddenly.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely highly recommend it to family and friends!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RP728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roslynapts, Manager at Roslyn Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

It is wonderful that your change of plans worked out so well for you. Sometimes clouds do have silver linings. Make sure next time you are in New Zealand you include Dunedin in your plans and stay with us a bit longer!

kind regards
Donna and Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Beautiful, comfortable apartments, spotlessly clean. Great views, really comfortable beds, warm, the owners were extremely helpful and friendly. Free wifi connection, not too far from town, supermarket nearby. Can`t think of anything negative to say. A great experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roslynapts, Manager at Roslyn Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you for your review. We are in such a handy location with the Roslyn Village so handy, just a hop, skip and a jump away. It will be great to see you again the next time you are in New Zealand.

kind regards
Donna and Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on our recent two week stay in NZ. We had a wonderful stay here, the owners were extremely friendly and helpful. One of the best nights sleep at Roslyn Apartments as the beds were so comfy and the apartment was very clean and homely. The view overlooking Dunedin was stunning both day and night. Very happy with our stay here and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidS255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roslynapts, Manager at Roslyn Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you for your lovely review. We love our views too! It's great you had wonderful sleeps while you were here...it helps to rest well after a vigorous day sightseeing!!

kind regards
Donna and Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

very spatial bedroom. everything is ready there. great viewing and very nice staff. super market is just at the corner. staff is really helpful. she gave a good briefing about what to do and what to see.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jinghong z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roslynapts, Owner at Roslyn Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Thank you for your review. i always enjoy helping guests with things to do and see in Dunedin. We hope you enjoyed your holiday through New Zealand.

kind regards
Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We were more than happy with these apartments. We were on a three week sales trip around the South Island and had the weekend off in Dunedin. This apartment was exactly what we needed, full kitchen, laundry facilities,very spacious,very comfortable bed,close to supermarkets and great views.The hosts were very friendly and so were their pets.
We would definately stay there again on our next trip

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roslyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roslynapts, Manager at Roslyn Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Thank you for doing a review for us. It is great you enjoyed the apartment so much and we hope to see you both again.

kind regards
Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dunedin hotels
0.9 mi away
Bluestone on George
Bluestone on George
#1 of 61 in Dunedin
770 reviews
0.9 mi away
Distinction Dunedin Hotel
0.4 mi away
Pacific Park Suites
Pacific Park Suites
#11 of 61 in Dunedin
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Dunedin
Best Western Dunedin
#21 of 61 in Dunedin
289 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Dunedin Leisure Lodge
8.1 mi away
Portobello Motel Cottages
Portobello Motel Cottages
#1 of 2 in Portobello
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roslyn Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roslyn Apartments

Address: 23 City Road | Roslyn, Dunedin 9010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Dunedin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 61 Hotels in Dunedin
Price Range: £121 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roslyn Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury one and two bedroom apartments in Dunedin. 3 minutes drive from the centre of town. Stunning city and harbour views. Restaurants and supermarket on our doorstep. A real home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roslyn Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing