We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roslyn Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel on York(Dunedin)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
306
40
12
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
40
12
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryerluna restaurantthe kitchenhome away from homeminute walkcity centrecomfortable apartmentdunedin harbourawesome viewscomforts of homeotago peninsulaheat pumpcafes and restaurantsspent nightsnew zealandlaundry facilitiesstay there again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2014

As usual, I chose this apartment because of the reviews, and I was not wrong. Other reviews made it a "no-brainer" to stay here. However, parking was not guaranteed, rooms were not serviced, bedroom was small with little provision for luggage. On the other hand, it was in a nice high position with lovely views over Dunedin; washing machine, dryer, dishwasher, DVDs, free WIFI. Helpful and knowledgeable manager. Shopping centre and restaurants a minute's walk away. Short walk downhill to town and $10 cab fare back up that hill! Go to the restaurant overlooking the city (forgotten its name) - the 10% discount from the motel makes it very good value for excellent food. We had the bluff oysters on our manageress' advice and were not disappointed. You need a day on the Otago Peninsula, Olveston the stately home is worth a visit. Museum was excellent and free. Chinese Gardens give free parking for the entry fee.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank Poodlejosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roslynapts, Owner at Roslyn Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Hi. I remember you girls well. You loved the apartments and Dunedin so much you stayed another day. You were in Apartment 7 and it has a 2 1/2 meter long wardrobe for all clothes and suitcases, plus the separate lounge, so I think you have got us a little confused with another place. Have a great trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Our 2 bedroom apartment was neat, clean and quiet, with a wonderful view of Dunedin. The managers were very accommodating and made suggestions for tours and eating. They also arranged a wildlife tour for us and made our dinner reservations. The apartment is within very close walking distance of a restaurant, coffee/wine bar and a pharmacy. The city itself is a longer walk downhill and an even longer walk UPHILL. We chose to drive. The only other negative was that only one person at a time could use the wifi service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roslynapts, Manager at Roslyn Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2014

Thank you for your review and that you enjoyed the views from your apartment. Dunedin City won the Gigatown competition and very soon the city will be the first is Australasia to have the highest speed internet available. We are very much looking forward to that!

kind regards
The Team at Roslyn Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

How many apartments are equipped with a washing machine, dryer and dishwasher? We only came across on other during our six week tour. Very useful too. The apartment itself was clean and light and we enjoyed our three nights. As others have commented, Dunedin is a hilly city but our sixty year old legs walked down to the centre in 20 minutes and back in about half an hour. The highlight of the visit for us was the Otago peninsula.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Korsakoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roslynapts, Manager at Roslyn Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2014

The apartments are well equipped and so often the washing machine is the first appliance to be switched on!! Thank you for taking the time to post a review we hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in NZ.

kind regards
The Team at Roslyn Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Lovely welcome from the owners, the apartment was well equipped, comfortable and tastefully furnished.
This is a very good base to stay when visiting Dunedin, which is a beautiful city with loads of character and the surrounding area, Otago Peninsula is also stunning.
Roslyn is high up over Dunedin and has a "village" Like atmosphere.
There are supermarkets and shops within walking distance and several take aways and a very good restaurant "Luna" which is worth a visit.
We stayed for 2 nights but you need 3 or more to see all that Dunedin has to offer.
The owners supply a lot of information on local attractions and are a very useful source of advice on trips.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Janice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roslynapts, Manager at Roslyn Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Hi, Thank you Janice T for writing a review for us.
We love Dunedin and are so happy to help arrange tours and what to see in Dunedin. We could keep you entertained for a week :)

Kind regards Jay and John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We recently spent 3 weeks in Australia and New Zealand, staying in five different cities. Our favorite apartment was the Roslyn Apartment in Dunedin. The one-bedroom that we stayed in was roomy enough for 3 adults. The full kitchen was fully equipped, best we had during our trip. Having laundry available inside the apartment was another big plus for us as we were traveling light and needed to wash clothes every few days. Donna was very helpful to recommend and help book tourist attractions for us. Dunedin is hilly and the apartments are at the top of a pretty steep hill, but we are in our sixties and made the walk up and down the hill several times during our stay. The walk down to the CBD is only 10-15 minutes. There is a supermarket for groceries very nearby. We also enjoyed sitting outside our apartment on the bench provided to enjoy the view in the evenings. Their friendly cat usually joined us. There was a very nice selection of movie DVDs available to watch, although we had so much fun sightseeing that we didn't have much time to spend in the apartment!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryanwhob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roslynapts, Manager at Roslyn Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Thank you for your review and deciding to stay to with us. Our cat Mooch has discovered how to get lots of pats and attention my being cute and friendly.

It is wonderful you all enjoyed your stay with us.

kind regards
Donna and Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews