We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Iconic Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Iconic Tours
from US$100.80
More Info
from US$45.20
More Info
from US$121.70
More Info
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
135
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day tour mount cook cruise ship larnach castle guide kim new zealand penguin place otago peninsula scenic spots railway station baldwin street dunedin city great tour private tour an excellent guide wild birds port chalmers
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We enjoyed ever minute of our day. Kim was a wonderful guide; he had a wealth of information about the city, sites and local areas. He went out of his way to find us a restaurant that served green lipped mussels and then make sure that they stayed open until we arrived.
Part of our tour included Mt. Cargill and the Organ Pipes. Not wanting us to miss the trail to the Pipes, Kim walked us down to the correct bend, then raced back up to the top. He then drove to the bottom of the mountain and proceeded to climb up the trail until he met us. What an extraordinary guide!!!
SKG

Date of experience: February 2012
1  Thank skghb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Working with Kim to arrange for a group tour (five couples) was a pleasure. From the Penguin Place, to the Albatross Centre (where even Kim was excited about the number of soaring albatross we saw), to Larnach Castle, we ended the full day with plenty of time to satisfy our photography needs at The Octagon, Railroad station, and the steepest street in the world. Kim's enthusiasm for showing off his city made for a truly memorable day. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: March 2012
Thank BruceToni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We booked Iconic Tours via the internet before we left Australia on our cruise. Ann picked the 6 of us up including one child. She took us to the places we had originally showed interest in and we had time so she took us to extra places. We had a great day, and our Grand daughter now wants to go and live with Ann and her family. Well done Ann and Kim, you have a wow of a business and good luck for the future

Date of experience: January 2012
1  Thank Gloria1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We had a group of four couples (all from our cruise ship) and had a wonderful day tour with Iconic Tours of New Zealand. Owned by husband and wife, very knowledgeable entertaining and accommodating to showing us sights that we all worked out ahead of time that we wanted to see. Highlights were the Albatross Sanctuary, driving the Otago Peninsula, seeing the Railway station and Speights brewery. We were able to book on tour online before and see photos of Dunedin. The price was right and we had a great 'iconic' tour.

Date of experience: February 2012
Thank Priscilla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

On my recent trip to Dunedin with my two sons I used the services of "ICONIC TOURS NZ LTD"
I have to highly reccomend to anyone travelling to Dunedin this family buisness that can cater from a solo traveller to a large group. We got picked up from our cruise ship and got showed around the town with an impressive knowledge of the towns history Ann our driver made every effort to make us comfortable and go to extra lengths to take on all the organising and arranging payments for our multi stop day trip. We got walked upto and onto our carrage on the train trip we took and Ann was waiting on the platform on our return. Nothing was a problem and to save on time the lovely lady would call ahead to avoid crowds and to reserve seats and entry. At the end of our personal day tour we were given lovely little thankyou gifts to remember Dunedin. Their prices are more then reasonable for the service provided. I do not think anybody will be dissapointed byt the high standard of service. Kim and Ann keep up your personal little touches and I know you will do really well it was a pleasant experience I could not fault.

Date of experience: January 2012
Thank Lilly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews