We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mercure Dunedin Leisure Lodge
Ranked #28 of 61 Hotels in Dunedin
Reviewed 27 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynette230
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (675)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

509 - 515 of 675 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2012

Good quiet location but close enough to town, good size rooms comfortable and clean. Staff could not do enough for you

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onecarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeeptraveller16
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We had only booked for one night, but decided to arrive the day before. We had booked online and gotten a very good price. Upon arrival we asked if they could accommodate us for an extra night, and were charged the same cheap price for the night. We were impressed, as we thought they'd charge more for the extra night. We had a good sized room with a lounge and balcony, but it faced Cumberland Street North, and was noisy with the trucks at night. Ask for a quiet room. We've found that the evening meals in all Mercure hotels is generally very good, and this hotel met our expectations. For breakfast, as it wasn't very busy, there wasn't a hot buffet on the days we were there, so you just ordered your hot food which was better. Nice and hot and freshly cooked. Help yourself to the cold selection which was small in comparison to other hotels, but more than adequate..

Room Tip: We faced Cumberland Street North which was noisy. Ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abbykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I Duncan C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveller
Hastings, New Zealand
1
Reviewed 11 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dunedin hotels
1 mi away
Pacific Park Suites
Pacific Park Suites
#13 of 61 in Dunedin
298 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Dunedin
Best Western Dunedin
#18 of 61 in Dunedin
289 reviews
1.6 mi away
Scenic Hotel Southern Cross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Bluestone on George
Bluestone on George
#1 of 61 in Dunedin
763 reviews
1.4 mi away
Scenic Hotel Dunedin City
Scenic Hotel Dunedin City
#11 of 61 in Dunedin
787 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aurora on George
Aurora on George
#14 of 61 in Dunedin
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Dunedin Leisure Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Dunedin Leisure Lodge

Address: 30 Duke Street | P.O. Box 8024, Dunedin 9041, New Zealand (Formerly Dunedin Leisure Lodge)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Dunedin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Dunedin
#23 Business Hotel in Dunedin
Price Range: £80 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Dunedin Leisure Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dunedin's Garden Hotel. 76-Rooms in relaxed garden setting. Adjacent to Dunedin Botanic Gardens; short stroll to Otago University, Stadium, Hospital, the city's dynamic shopping centre, and visitor attractions. Easy access from State Highway 1, plenty of complimentary off-street parking. McGavin's Restaurant and Bar, offering contemporary cuisine using fresh local produce. Conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Dunedin Leisure Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Leisure Lodge Dunedin Hotel Dunedin
Mercure Leisure Hotel Dunedin
Accor Leisure Hotel Dunedin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing