We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Dunedin Leisure Lodge
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Aria on Bank(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ASURE 755 Regal Court Motel(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$367
US$335
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
97 Motel Moray(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Victoria Hotel Dunedin(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bonnie Knights Motel(Mosgiel)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel on York(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (691)
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveller rating
161
329
149
35
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
329
149
35
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbotanic gardenshaggis ceremonyaccor membertwo double bedsscottish eveninga ground floor roomcoach tourno liftcity centreplenty of parkinghotel is situatedcomfortable hotelfree wififirst floorstandard roombeautiful gardennew zealand
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
447 - 452 of 691 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Lovely hotel, near the gardens.
A reasonable price I think, for a modern place. Comfortable bed and room, large tv on a swivel so can be watched from either bed. with sky included.
Enjoyed watching the world go by on a warm night on the balcony.
Everything clean and well presented.
A nice bonus was the 11 o'clock leaving time. 10 is fine, but that extra hour means you can go for a stroll through the gardens first, and don't feel rushed to get on the road again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smiliekiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Stayed two nights. Although this hotel was built in the 1970s, it has been kept fairly up to date, and is still a reasonably stylish complex. The gardens are beautiful. Our refurbished room was very comfortable.

Positives? Comfortable bed, a good price, good location for us, a garden view and a modern interior. Room was generally very clean, but was let down by one omission (see below).

Complaints? When we arrived, we noticed that our toilet hadn't been cleaned properly. We made a friendly request to the concierge to get this attended to. She was very apologetic, but the problem was never fixed. We never found the lift for getting our suitcases upstairs, and nobody offered to carry our bags up.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louzealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Dunedin, New Zealand
1
Reviewed 4 February 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Only stayed one night as we were on a tour. The room was lovely and clean even though it was situated on the main road we were not disturbed by traffic. We had a Scottish theme night show followed by dinner which was fine. Breakfast was good quite a good selection. Hotel is situated a little way out from the centre but is opposite the Botanical Gardens which was a pleasant place to visit.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane Wright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Enjoyed our one night here. Was clean and the bed was soft and comfortable and so was the pillow which means alot to me after alot of travelling to get to this destination.
Location was okay but a long walk from town! No service lift though and no offer to transport suitcase which was annoying as I was tired however I would recommend this motel to others.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yellowrose2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews