We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Dunedin Leisure Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden Motel(Dunedin)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aria on Bank(Dunedin)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (691)
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveller rating
161
329
149
35
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
329
149
35
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbotanic gardenshaggis ceremonyaccor membertwo double bedsscottish eveninga ground floor roomcoach tourno liftcity centreplenty of parkinghotel is situatedcomfortable hotelfree wififirst floorstandard roombeautiful gardennew zealand
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
419 - 424 of 691 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Picked up an excellent price for our room which made it exceptionally good value.
Clean, tidy, good staff. Although the Hotel is a little dated I do not think this matters, when you get the level of service, cleanliness and value. would stay again, would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank corokiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Large room, comfortable bed, guest laundry. Reasonably close, by car, to the centre of the city and markets etc. Close to Hell Pizza Bar though suggest walk there as there seems to be little on street parking in the student areas of Dunedin

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mwalker47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We spent 3 nights at the Mercure Leisure Lodge in Dunedin. The room was very comfortable with a kitchenette that included a microwave, toaster, tea,coffee facitities,etc. It also had 2 small bar fridges which we felt were a bit of a draw back. A medium size fridge with freezer capable of keeping icecream and ice frozen would have come in handy, although we were able to obtain ice from the bar. Once again, as with most of our stays in NZ, we found that the room got quite stuffy at night so we resorted to leaving the window open.
This wasn't a problem as the weather was cool while we were there, but feel we would be pretty uncomfortable if staying during summer.
We ate one meal in the restaurant which was very nice and found the staff to be helpful.
Athough not in the city centre, we found the location very convenient as we had a hire car to visit the attractions that we wanted to see.
The only real down side to our stay in Dunedin was the weather at the time, but that can't be helped.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Granny59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Would recommend to stay at the Mercure Leisure Lodge Dunedin.Great location on the northern end of Dunedin ,quiet wing, clean. Great decor.
Beds great but a shame the room couldn't accommodate bigger beds. Would definite stay again. Handy to local supermarket and restaurants

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Love the Mecure. But my wife left a lovely pair of leather [ suede ] boots in room 201 under the suitcase shelf.
She would like them back.
The pressure of water in shower needs attention.

Martin Waller

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank martinerrolwaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews