We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great time - the Haggis ceremony was fantastic fun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Dunedin Leisure Lodge
Ranked #28 of 61 Hotels in Dunedin
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed here as part of a group. Nice comfortable room. Hotel is set in beautiful gardens. Staff pleasant and always on hand if needed. We took part in the Haggis Ceremony which so much fun. Everyone enjoyed it and a we all had a good laugh. Dunedin is a beautiful city and I hope to return to see more of it - one afternoon isn't long enough.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roselilycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (682)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

343 - 349 of 682 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

stayed at the Mercure for two nights staff were very friendly and made our stay enjoyable Wi Fi was a problem as they were changing there system but hotel was easy to access and free parking was available, would recommend this hotel as great value when booked early

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ray380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank corokiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Spacious room and Spotlessly clean. Very comfy bed. Enjoyable dinner. Nice bathroom. Helpful staff. Not ultra modern but very pleasant nevertheless. Very quiet. A bit far to walk to city centre but fine with car. Would stay again definitely.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Caro8880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Collecutt
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I very much enjoyed my stay at the Mercure Leisure Lodge in room 424. On the ground floor with a small patio w/ chairs facing the hotel garden. Large well-appointed room with 1 double bed, table & easy chair, love seat, TV on chest of drawers, good lighting, heat but no AC, wonderful marble bath with walk-in glass shower. Clean, quiet & comfortable. Buffet breakfast & dinner were OK, and the bar had a good choice of those wonderful New Zealand sauvignon blancs!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retirada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Had a one night stop in Dunedin, found this hotel to be comfortable, clean and well kept. Beds were comfortable and bathroom modern and fresh. The rooms were spotless and the reception staff very helpful. Breakfast pretty average but perfectly adequate. Location fine - at the northern end of town but right next to the botanical gardens; the shops of George Street are too far on foot to stroll to - possible if you don't mind a good long walk but we were glad of the car to pop into the heart of town. Accor really need to get with the times regarding internet - capping free wifi is just outdated. Overall very happy and will stay again but would think twice if I didn't have a vehicle.

Room Tip: If you aren't too mobile then request a ground floor, centrally located room due to the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dunedin hotels
1 mi away
Pacific Park Suites
Pacific Park Suites
#13 of 61 in Dunedin
301 reviews
5.4 mi away
Larnach Castle Lodge
Larnach Castle Lodge
#7 of 61 in Dunedin
661 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Dunedin
Best Western Dunedin
#21 of 61 in Dunedin
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Scenic Hotel Dunedin City
Scenic Hotel Dunedin City
#11 of 61 in Dunedin
797 reviews
1.6 mi away
Scenic Hotel Southern Cross
0.7 mi away
Bluestone on George
Bluestone on George
#1 of 61 in Dunedin
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Dunedin Leisure Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Dunedin Leisure Lodge

Address: 30 Duke Street | P.O. Box 8024, Dunedin 9041, New Zealand (Formerly Dunedin Leisure Lodge)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Dunedin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Dunedin
#23 Business Hotel in Dunedin
Price Range: £82 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Dunedin Leisure Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dunedin's Garden Hotel. 76-Rooms in relaxed garden setting. Adjacent to Dunedin Botanic Gardens; short stroll to Otago University, Stadium, Hospital, the city's dynamic shopping centre, and visitor attractions. Easy access from State Highway 1, plenty of complimentary off-street parking. McGavin's Restaurant and Bar, offering contemporary cuisine using fresh local produce. Conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Mercure Dunedin Leisure Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Leisure Lodge Dunedin Hotel Dunedin
Mercure Leisure Hotel Dunedin
Accor Leisure Hotel Dunedin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing