We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Customer Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ASURE 755 Regal Court Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
ASURE 755 Regal Court Motel
Ranked #44 of 58 Hotels in Dunedin
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Customer Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

Excellent motel! Very clean / modern and at a very convenient location. The customer service by the motel owner/manager was outstanding. My rental car had a flat tire and the motel owner personally helped me change the tire and spent over half an hour on the phone in order to locate an open tire repair shop when most businesses where closed due to the Christmas holidays. Absolutely superb customer service by a hotel owner who truly cares for his customers.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    20
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
26
28
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
43 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

I had a very enjoyable stay here in a very clean and comfortable environment. The bed was very comfortable and I slept really well. Very clean linen and a lovely light duvet for the summer (but extra bedding available if needed). All the amenities were on hand, including free broadband. The owners are very friendly and helpful, and unobtrusive when servicing the unit. Owners are easy to talk to, and helped to plan my day trips to get the most out of my stay.
The motels are close to the city and it is an easy walk into town for shopping and dining. They are also close to the Botanical Gardens, and I enjoyed a leisurely stroll through them with family.

Room Tip: Talk with owners and be clear with your needs - they are very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

Stayed here on three separate occasions during September and October. The units were well maintained, very clean and comfortable with good seating, TV and well appointed bathrooms. Hosts were most helpful and made every effort to make our short stays comfortable. Good internet access, fairly close to city centre and the small kitchens were very well equipped. Parking outside units made it easy for luggage.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jakarta
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

This is my first time to visit New Zealand and because i only have a week, my itinerary didn't include dunedin to spend the night. My plan is only visit dunedin for a couples of hours on my way back from Queenstown to Christchurch. But when i was in dunedin, the snow storm hits the city (14th August) and all roads were closed. We stuck there and had to spend the night. I must admit that due to our desperation we just randomly pick any motel, but hey... i guess we were lucky since the motel was 755 regal court.

When I see the room (for 3 people), me and my friends instantly agree to stay there.
The room was very comfortable, clean and spacious with a very good price. The Bathroom is nice, and i like the design of the room. The next morning, Garry (the owner) helped us to find information regarding the snow storm, the closed roads and other alternative way to reach Christchurch, since we have to go there to catch our flight back to our country. In the end we have to go by flight from dunedin to christchurch, well this is my first time seeing snow and i got stuck by snow storm..LOL

Hopefully i have another chance to visit New Zealand....such a beautiful country...

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lidya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, OR
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

We have just completed a most comfortable and enjoyable stay in the University of Otago area of Dunedin at the 755 Regal Court Motel. We had a ground floor unit with a single and king bed, kitchenette, and ensuite bathroom (toilet, in New Zealand-ese). Our hosts were a very pleasant couple with whom we enjoyed conversing about the local situation as well as arranging for transport to the airport upon departure. The motel had just switched to Zenbu wireless Internet, and their vouchers for internet access were included as part of the motel room rate.

Our room was quite spacious, and the kitchenette was stocked with four place settings. I believe this is because the room next to it, accessible via a door into our room, was somewhat smaller and could be the second part of a two-room suite, were one to book both rooms. We did not, and that room remained empty. However, we were the beneficiaries of lots of space.

The motel staff were very friendly, and we enjoyed chatting with them as we prepared to leave for our adventures during they day while they prepared to freshen up our room. All of our requests for extra towels and the like were quickly and cheerfully responded to. The level of cleanliness was first rate, and the staff maintained that level throughout our stay.

Staying in the Uni area can mean subjecting oneself to night noise and rowdiness from the student population. While we can appreciate this to be the case, our hosts made it clear that they would do their utmost to limit this exposure. We did not have any significant problems with street noise while staying here, even though our stay involved a weekend (we are told that Thursday and Saturday nights are the “party” nights at the University).

In short, we would have no hesitation to recommend this establishment to travelers wishing to stay in Dunedin in the University area.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaiusJulius29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2011

stayed 2 nights Staff really helpful to sort out muck up with Wotif booking. Refurbished 80's era property central warm clean. expensive internet ($20 per 24h)

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank antipodean_wanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
regalcourtmotel, Owner at ASURE 755 Regal Court Motel, responded to this review, 26 July 2011
Hi thanks for the feedback. 100mb is now free on checking in, Any extra is $2.00
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2011

Fantastic motel, close to town, clean, well appointed and nice owners and staff, will definately stay again reguarly. Only issue was the tigh car-parks, awkward when you have to be in and out of a brand new car for business and don't want to mark it!!!, would be no issue for the average tourist. As a Commercial traveller I would Highly Recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tony_nz_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dunedin hotels
0.3 mi away
Commodore Motel
Commodore Motel
#37 of 58 in Dunedin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aurora on George
Aurora on George
#16 of 58 in Dunedin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.2 mi away
George Street Motel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Allan Court Motel
Allan Court Motel
#28 of 58 in Dunedin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alhambra Oaks Motor Lodge
Alhambra Oaks Motor Lodge
#25 of 58 in Dunedin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.1 mi away
538 Great King Motel
538 Great King Motel
#19 of 58 in Dunedin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE 755 Regal Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE 755 Regal Court Motel

Property: ASURE 755 Regal Court Motel
Address: 755 George Street, Dunedin 9016, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Dunedin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Dunedin
#22 Family Hotel in Dunedin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ASURE 755 Regal Court Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your ASURE 755 Regal Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
755 Regal Court Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing