We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
ASURE 755 Regal Court Motel
Ranked #49 of 61 Hotels in Dunedin
Reviewed 16 March 2013

The owners were very friendly and helpful. We were not far from the center and the octagon also many other attractions were within walking distance. The apartment was very clean and spacious and the kitchen was well equipped. Would definitely recommend this motel and would stay there again.

Room Tip: We chose a premier room with spa tub and as a result it was very spacious.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaym46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
There are newer reviews for ASURE 755 Regal Court Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 45 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2013

Stayed for 5 nights in March 2013 and found Regal Court a fantastic place to stay. Room and bathroom both very very clean, nice and bright - felt like home. Also have to say thanks to the owners - who were very very friendly - for their help prior to my arrival. Location also good.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
Thank ianrossmanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

I booked three days at Regal Court Motel, several weeks in advance. A couple of weeks later, Regal Court called me to offer me two extra days' accommodation. knowing I'd been looking for a five days' stay during a major sporting event in Dunedin. I said that I'd since made other arrangements for these two days as I couldn't book five days with them. Shortly before the sporting event began, I called to confirm my booking for three days' accommodation, in the same way that airline passengers confirm onward flight bookings for the next stage of their journey. I was astonished to find that the owner of Regal Court Motel had cancelled my booking. I was even more astonished to hear him tell me that I had cancelled the booking. i said I had declined his offer for two extra days' accommodation but I had not canceleld my booking. What appalled me was that it was really important for him to put me in the wrong and hold me responsible for his error. I have booked accommodation in many countries (New Zealand, Fiji, the U.S. Canada, France, Italy, Spain, the UK, Greece, Thailand, France etc etc) over many years but I have never been told that a hotel's mistake was my mistake. In the light of this lack of customer care, I have no confidence in Regal Court Motel and would not cosdier using their services in future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank groundwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
regalcourtmotel, Owner at ASURE 755 Regal Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

We have enjoyed the online reviews that have appeared over the last 5-10 years.
Reviews tend to keep operators honest and help with improvements. We have had some good and the odd one not so good. But up to now most have been honest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We stayed in a ground floor apartment which was very clean and spacious with separate bedroom and kitchen. The kitchen was well-equipped and rooms were serviced each day. Comfortable and excellent value for money, particularly compared to other Dunedin hotels for the space available. The reception was very friendly and we were offered a good room at very short notice. Onsite parking was also a great bonus and very convenient. Wifi Internet was free and the self-service laundry was a useful feature and reasonably priced. The location is ideal for North Dunedin and Otago University. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fitzrovians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Nice accommodation in good area for looking around Dunedin. Parking on site and wi-fi. Nice friendly hosts. Clean and tidy but not luxurious. But for the price you arent paying for luxury. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwitripper64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We stayed at this motel for one night as a family of four (on our way to Christchurch) - it was lovely and clean. We were shown the room before any money changed hands and it was a very reasonable rate. The room was a nice size for a family of four (2 teenagers), we were also offered the sofa to be made up so one child didn't have to sleep in the main bedroom.

Room Tip: ask to see the rooms and make your own choice if more than one is available
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

We booked a two-bedroom unie. Good location, walking 10-15 minutes to the city center. Comfortable Sofa. Clean and quiet. Good staff to help with the luggage and information with the city tour.
No oven in the kitchen. Stairs make moving luggage tired...

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yileish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dunedin hotels
0.1 mi away
Aurora on George
Aurora on George
#16 of 61 in Dunedin
76 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Sahara Guesthouse & Motel
0.2 mi away
Cable Court Motel
Cable Court Motel
#30 of 61 in Dunedin
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pacific Park Suites
Pacific Park Suites
#11 of 61 in Dunedin
288 reviews
0.0 mi away
Owens Motel
Owens Motel
#54 of 61 in Dunedin
42 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alhambra Oaks Motor Lodge
Alhambra Oaks Motor Lodge
#25 of 61 in Dunedin
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE 755 Regal Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE 755 Regal Court Motel

Address: 755 George Street, Dunedin 9016, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Dunedin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Dunedin
#23 Family Hotel in Dunedin
Price Range: £67 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ASURE 755 Regal Court Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your ASURE 755 Regal Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
755 Regal Court Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing