We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”

Nellies Bar & Grill
Ranked #60 of 333 Restaurants in Dunedin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, New Zealand, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Geraldine, New Zealand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

This is a really nice bar and grill . The average main seems to be $28 to $32. Nine of us went together and we all enjoyed our meals. It's relaxing, fairly quick and pretty average prices for a nice meal. We will be back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    28
    13
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level Contributor
116 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Probably the best in Mosgiel”
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Went two nights and service and food is fine. Nothing special but almost certainly a lot better than the competition

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank CharlesLesleySmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Level Contributor
173 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“fab lunch”
Reviewed 17 January 2013

have only been a couple of times for lunch and it was great food and serving at a medium priced pub restaurant,people very nice to deal with and ample parking

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
82 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“What a lovely surprise - a well kept secret....”
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We found ourselves staying at Hotel Motel Taiere in Mosgiel and dined there on our second night's stay - what a wonderful surprise - the food was excellent, the staff were welcoming and efficient; in fact it was SO good we dined there on our third night's stay too!!

If you're passing through Dunedin and don't want to dine in the city centre or would like to dine on the way out of the city - or just take the family there at the weekend - don't miss out - definitely dine at Nellies Bar & Grill!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Taylor635536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
93 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good pub food”
Reviewed 26 December 2012

Very popular with the oldies. They do a very good roast meal which goes down a treat. Good honest food at reasonable prices. Pity the wait staff make you feel like you are a pain in the proverbial.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank jubesDunedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nellies Bar & Grill also viewed

Mosgiel, Otago Region
Mosgiel, Otago Region
 
Mosgiel, Otago Region
Mosgiel, Otago Region
 

Been to Nellies Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing