We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning sea view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning sea view
Double bedroom with flat screen TV and French window Double bedroom with flat screen TV and French window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Stunning sea view
Double bedroom with flat screen TV and French window
Double bedroom with flat screen TV and French window
Property
Stunning sea view
Bedroom
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dunedin, Otago Region, South Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
WigginsBe...
Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely, quiet place to stay outside the hustle of Dunedin but just a short drive to town. Greg is a wonderful host - as others have said, we came in to the smell of fresh-baked bread and a bowl full of fresh garden tomatoes, and he made us feel right at home and comfortable to roam the alpaca paddock - the back of which has wonderful views! Definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve F
1 review
“Highlight of trip”
Reviewed 26 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Although not knowing what to expect we were absolutely delighted with our choice of an alpaca farm stay. First off Greg was a superb host from his showing us around his grounds to the fresh bread and garden tomatoes offered daily.
The room is in separate quarters from the house adjacent to the garage with all the necessary amenities and the view from the back of the property is stunningly beautiful overlooking the ocean to the south complete with cliffs and grazing sheep and alpacas. Also very close to center of Dunedin without hubbub of a city stay. A must recommend for anyone searching out a more unique experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Feb 2018
Thank you for choosing to stay with me and also for the kind comments you left in the visitors book. You are very welcome back here anytime.
Cheers Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
christenc...
Pyeongtaek, South Korea
1 review
“HIGHLIGHT OF NEW ZEALAND!”
Reviewed 17 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This accomadation only 10 minutes from Downtown Dunedin and only 2 minutes from the famous Tunnel Beach was everything we hoped for and more. My wife and I enjoyed Greg's homemade bread and petting The alpacas that live on the property. Eating dinner on the beach's boardwalk in the nearby village of St. Claire's was great and the next morning We toured the property with Greg and the views were simply spectacular.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just lovely!”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Greg, our host was exceedingly welcoming, cheerful, and helpful. He took us on a brief tour of his property to see the coastal cliffs and his lovely Alpacas. He baked a loaf of fresh bread for us and of course supplied us with milk. If we needed anything he was available and as we stayed in a self contained unit next to his house we had all the privacy desired.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clair N
1 review
“Scenic on edge of town”
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Great accommodation easy access to city and Otago peninsula. Greg is very welcoming, helpful and makes tasty bread. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LJD1250
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Peaceful and comfortable with a warm welcome”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A perfect place to stay near enough to Dunedin but in a country setting.
Such a warm welcome from the lovely owner, Greg, who even bakes a fresh loaf to enjoy along with some home-grown tomatoes. Greg gave us a lovely tour of the farm, taking us to see the most amazing view from the top of the field behind the accommodation, and to meet the sewer and soft alpacas.
The room was lovely, everything you need for a comfortable stay and a great choice of food for breakfast, as well as the previously mentioned bread.
Would definitely stay again if we're ever back in the area, highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing