We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprising good”
Review of Adrian Motel

Adrian Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adrian Motel
Ranked #41 of 61 Hotels in Dunedin
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Very clean, large, plenty of parking even for larger vans. Owners great about we're to go for dinner etc. and giving directions to attractions, also they put up with elderly parents asking questions all the time. Very accommodating.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
Thank DebPe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adrianmotel, Owner at Adrian Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Many thanks for your review, we are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Our aim is to please, so if we can help in anyway whilst you stay at Adrian Motel, we will.
And your elderly parents were not a problem, it is good to see people out enjoying a good holiday, and feeling comfortable where they stay. They were more than welcome. It would be our pleasure to host you all again sometime. Kind regards Janice & Kenneth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2013

we stayed in dunedin city for two nights, then caught up with friends in St Kilda, decided to stay in the area at the last minute and came across this lovely motel around the corner, very friendly staff and what a great room, spacious comfortable and great bathroom very clean and big shower with great pressure, we decided although it is not in the middle of town we would come back and stay here. Nice and quite and close to beach

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013 via mobile

Some friends booked this accommodation for us prior to us arriving in Dunedin so there was some worry as to what we would be walking into but these worries were all unfounded.
The rooms are large, we had 2 bedrooms so were able to put our daughter to sleep in one and get some rest ourselves.
The kitchen is well equipped and the whole place is very clean.
The staff are helpful and very friendly, at reception there are maps and DVDs you can watch in your room.
Each room has sky tv and wifi.
Would definately recommend this.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Withnail_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adrianmotel, Owner at Adrian Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Many thanks for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff take pride with there cleaning and have very high standards and I am glad you enjoyed the spacious unit you stayed in. It was a pleasure to host you and we would love to see you sometime again. Janice & Kenneth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

First impression outside is smart, good lay out, excellent location and parking. Owners are welcoming, friendly really helpful.
Apartments nice smart deco, exceptionally clean, great facilities.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becks2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Stayed here for two nights and had a fine stay. Comfortable beds, spacious room and fine standard. Did not like the fact that they wanted payment for wi-fi. The motel is close to a beautiful beach and a large playground, but rather far away from the centre of Dunedin. Almost standard NZ problem with showerhead at 1.5 meter from the floor. Hate that.

Would rate it an average experience. Nothing special really, but no real complaints either. Would probably stay elsewhere next time to get closer to the centre of Dunedin.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ebennike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

I have stayed several times at the Adrian Motel, each time it has been exceptionally clean, consistently to a high standard, highly recommended. The rooms are wonderfully maintained, everything you will need, including make up remover. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MurphyJChristchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adrianmotel, Owner at Adrian Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2012

Hello and thank you for your positive review. We are pleased that you have chosen to stay with us several times and that the standard you have receive is consistently good. It is something that we are particular about and our are staff are as well.
Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we hope we can accommodate you again when you are staying in Dunedin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

We spent two nights at the Adrian Motel in a family room. It was extremely clean and well apointed, we had two rooms and a spare bed in the lounge. It would be great for Children or older family members. The unit was a well thought out and spacious. We went for a walk in the morning to the beach past a really good playground. There is a shop around the corner and though it is a little out from the main city it was a very easy drive to the other parts of Dunedin. The owners were very helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay, it was an easy and seemless visit. We would stay there again. Very enjoyable.

Room Tip: We had elderly family members with us and we requested a floor level room. This had a wet area show...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginga14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adrianmotel, Owner at Adrian Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our motel. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and found the location great for families with the park, playground and beach so close. We are lucky to be at such close proximity to the city centre and yet enjoy the relaxed atmosphere that our surrounds offer. It is always good to receive compliments about the cleanliness of our units which our staff take great pride in preparing for guests.
Once again many thanks for your contribution.
Kate & Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dunedin hotels
0.1 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel
Ocean Beach Hotel
#31 of 61 in Dunedin
202 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Dunedin
Best Western Dunedin
#17 of 61 in Dunedin
281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beach Lodge Motel
Beach Lodge Motel
#21 of 62 in Dunedin
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Arcadian Motel
Arcadian Motel
#46 of 61 in Dunedin
108 reviews
2.7 mi away
Alexis Motor Lodge
Alexis Motor Lodge
#5 of 61 in Dunedin
478 reviews
2.5 mi away
315 Euro Motel
315 Euro Motel
#18 of 61 in Dunedin
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adrian Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adrian Motel

Address: 101 Queens Drive | St Kilda, Dunedin 9012, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Dunedin
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 61 Hotels in Dunedin
Price Range: £85 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adrian Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adrian Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing