We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent customer service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Adrian Motel

Adrian Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Adrian Motel
Ranked #34 of 57 Hotels in Dunedin
Maroochydore, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

On Tues 5 March 2013 I called into Adrian Motel looking for accommodation. They where full, as most of Dunedin was with a Cricket Test and other events on. Janice was excellent. Telephoned around and found us accommodation. I was extremely impressed at Janice's friendliness, care and help. Thank you Janice

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lloyd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    31
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
44
41
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013 via mobile

Very clean, large, plenty of parking even for larger vans. Owners great about we're to go for dinner etc. and giving directions to attractions, also they put up with elderly parents asking questions all the time. Very accommodating.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank DebPe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adrianmotel, Owner at Adrian Motel, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Many thanks for your review, we are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Our aim is to please, so if we can help in anyway whilst you stay at Adrian Motel, we will.
And your elderly parents were not a problem, it is good to see people out enjoying a good holiday, and feeling comfortable where they stay. They were more than welcome. It would be our pleasure to host you all again sometime. Kind regards Janice & Kenneth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

we stayed in dunedin city for two nights, then caught up with friends in St Kilda, decided to stay in the area at the last minute and came across this lovely motel around the corner, very friendly staff and what a great room, spacious comfortable and great bathroom very clean and big shower with great pressure, we decided although it is not in the middle of town we would come back and stay here. Nice and quite and close to beach

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
101 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013 via mobile

Some friends booked this accommodation for us prior to us arriving in Dunedin so there was some worry as to what we would be walking into but these worries were all unfounded.
The rooms are large, we had 2 bedrooms so were able to put our daughter to sleep in one and get some rest ourselves.
The kitchen is well equipped and the whole place is very clean.
The staff are helpful and very friendly, at reception there are maps and DVDs you can watch in your room.
Each room has sky tv and wifi.
Would definately recommend this.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Withnail_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adrianmotel, Owner at Adrian Motel, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
Many thanks for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff take pride with there cleaning and have very high standards and I am glad you enjoyed the spacious unit you stayed in. It was a pleasure to host you and we would love to see you sometime again. Janice & Kenneth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013

First impression outside is smart, good lay out, excellent location and parking. Owners are welcoming, friendly really helpful.
Apartments nice smart deco, exceptionally clean, great facilities.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becks2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
88 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

Stayed here for two nights and had a fine stay. Comfortable beds, spacious room and fine standard. Did not like the fact that they wanted payment for wi-fi. The motel is close to a beautiful beach and a large playground, but rather far away from the centre of Dunedin. Almost standard NZ problem with showerhead at 1.5 meter from the floor. Hate that.

Would rate it an average experience. Nothing special really, but no real complaints either. Would probably stay elsewhere next time to get closer to the centre of Dunedin.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ebennike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

I have stayed several times at the Adrian Motel, each time it has been exceptionally clean, consistently to a high standard, highly recommended. The rooms are wonderfully maintained, everything you will need, including make up remover. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MurphyJChristchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adrianmotel, Owner at Adrian Motel, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
Hello and thank you for your positive review. We are pleased that you have chosen to stay with us several times and that the standard you have receive is consistently good. It is something that we are particular about and our are staff are as well.
Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we hope we can accommodate you again when you are staying in Dunedin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dunedin hotels
0.1 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel
Ocean Beach Hotel
#33 of 57 in Dunedin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
2.8 mi away
Pacific Park Suites
Pacific Park Suites
#11 of 57 in Dunedin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN 555 On Bayview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Esplanade Motel & Apartments
0.3 mi away
Beach Lodge Motel
Beach Lodge Motel
#21 of 59 in Dunedin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
1.1 mi away
Apartments at St Clair
Apartments at St Clair
#26 of 57 in Dunedin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adrian Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adrian Motel

Property: Adrian Motel
Address: 101 Queens Drive | St Kilda, Dunedin, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Dunedin
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 57 Hotels in Dunedin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adrian Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Adrian Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing