We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite stay in Dunedin - great location and very friendly”
Review of Adrian Motel

Adrian Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Adrian Motel
Ranked #37 of 61 Hotels in Dunedin
Reviewed 26 April 2009

We have stayed here several times over the last 4 years. Jack and Kate have invested so much into doing up the motel - the rooms are super - very spacious and the location is perfect - 5 minutes from the city - driving and 2 minutes walk to the most heavenly beach in the world ( take a jacket ! ) - perfect and such lovely hosts. The off street parking is massive and it has been a wonderful place for us the stay with or wirhout our kids

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jools27Wanaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 119 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2007

We happened across this property in the suburbs of Dunedin and needed a place to stay for the night before continuing our journey south.

The place was average. Positive points are the place was very clean, they gave us a complimentary newspaper in the morning, and the room had a spare bedroom (where hubby could have gone if he snored too loudly!)

Negative points were the dated decor and fittings, just the bare minimum Sky channels, and the road outside became decidely noisy about 6 am in the morning.

All in all it was an average place, but I've seen better for the $110 we paid.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blankney94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank jancalleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nathalie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Han S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bgt987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dunedin hotels
2.7 mi away
Roslyn Apartments
Roslyn Apartments
#10 of 61 in Dunedin
355 reviews
2.8 mi away
Pacific Park Suites
Pacific Park Suites
#11 of 61 in Dunedin
301 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Dunedin
Best Western Dunedin
#20 of 61 in Dunedin
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Bonnie Knights Motel
Bonnie Knights Motel
#3 of 4 in Mosgiel
37 reviews
9.8 mi away
Longbourne Lodge Country Motel
1.9 mi away
Dunedin Palms Motel
Dunedin Palms Motel
#16 of 61 in Dunedin
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adrian Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adrian Motel

Address: 101 Queens Drive | St Kilda, Dunedin 9012, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Dunedin
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 61 Hotels in Dunedin
Price Range: £83 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adrian Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adrian Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing