We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bluestone on George
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
97 Motel Moray(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amross Motel(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Dunedin(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel on York(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kiwis Nest(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Apartments at St Clair(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
US$108
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (786)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveller rating
682
93
7
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
682
93
7
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher dryerspa bathsmall gymsmall balconynew zealandfourth floorsteep drivewayunderfloor heatingguest loungelounge areacity centrewithin walking distanceample parkingplace to staystayed longerexcellent staysouth island
Filter
Updating list...
639 - 644 of 786 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2011

very stylish accommodation. clean, comfortable, quiet and very helpful staff. appreciated the free internet.

Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
Thank deidregillies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

Really nice new motel conveniently located with friendly staff and fairly priced. Nothing more to say other than that we would recommend it unreservedly.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan_490416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011

This hotel lives up to its reviews!

Coming up and down the carpark was slightly treacherous, but aside from that, our stay was absolutely wonderful! Beautiful rooms - comfy beds, enough room for luggage, roomy bathroom, excellent service all around. Loved the outdoor terrace (even though it was too freezing cold to use it for long) and the kitchenette.

Note though - it is not as short a walk to the main centre of town as the hotel website claims, though the walk is very pleasant, and there is tons to see on the way.

Loved Bluestone and would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solstice7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2010

The Bluestone on George was impressive gem on the final destination of our month long trip of the North & South Islands of NZ. We stayed in some lovely B&Bs, and some great apartment stay accommodations, and the Bluestone is up there among the best of them. It is well located, easy walking distance to the University, the Octagon, & the botanical gardens. The Bluestone is relatively new and so all the furnishings, the color schemes, and other appointments were tasteful & attractive. Our guest room was roomy & comfortable, including the bed. The kitchenette with a washer/dryer combo was appreciated. The only feature that was somewhat at odds with all the other well thought out details was the extremely large spa tub, with the shower above. It is no small feet to step over the tub wall to get to the shower, and the 1/2 wall glass partition was not particularly good at keeping the shower spray from practically flooding the place. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChevyChase_MdSzb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2010

The Bluestone remains ones of my favourite places to stay....clean, modern, good value. Great for business yet affordable enough for vacation. Excellent location means a short walk or taxi to what Dunedin has to offer.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drkahless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews