We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, modern, central - very nice”
Review of Quest Dunedin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quest Dunedin
Ranked #47 of 61 Hotels in Dunedin
Reviewed 10 October 2007

We stayed here for two nights during the apartments ‘soft opening’. We paid an opening special price of NZD112 for our studio room. Secure parking on the ground floor of the building was NZD12.50 per day. We arrived mid evening following the closure of the Reception but followed directions given on the car park access speaker to enter the lobby and collect our key. We thought the price paid was a bargain for our lovely, modern studio room in such a central location. The Reception staff were friendly, pleasant and helpful.

The only thing we could fault the room on was one only bedside lamp (perhaps the room was geared for the single business traveler. The studio had a queen size bed, a wall panel heater, a big sunny window that opened, good storage and a great little kitchenette at one side of the room. There was a TV/DVD, microwave, fridge, toaster, jug, plenty of dishes etc. There was an easy chair and desk with chair in our room but not table. We connected our laptop computer and used the Internet paying NZD5 for an hour. The shower rose gave us the best shower of all the places we stayed during our three weeks in New Zealand. Our room at the side of the building was quiet. The corridor door and that of other room too banged when shut. This could be annoying if the apartments were fully occupied and we expect it is one of the things they will discover and correct during the ‘soft opening’.

The location of the apartments was excellent. We located it easily even though we were unfamiliar with the city and it was dark. Opposite is the Cadbury chocolate factory (does factory tours) and nearby were two supermarkets, one open 24 hours. The New World Supermarket was very good with great quality food. We were minutes walk of the town centre (Octagon), railway station and other attractions. In fact we hardly used our car at all. We took the Taieri Gorge railway trip – wonderful, scenic journey even in winter, highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank AtStarwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 175 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank launath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demander un appartement ou studio situé à l'arrière et non côté rue car pas bien insonorisé donc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angel0364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MM_Cologne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dunedin hotels
0.3 mi away
Scenic Hotel Dunedin City
Scenic Hotel Dunedin City
#12 of 61 in Dunedin
782 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Dunedin
Kingsgate Hotel Dunedin
#36 of 61 in Dunedin
401 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Dunedin
Best Western Dunedin
#17 of 61 in Dunedin
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Mercure Dunedin Leisure Lodge
0 mi away
The Victoria Hotel Dunedin
0.6 mi away
Pacific Park Suites
Pacific Park Suites
#11 of 61 in Dunedin
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Dunedin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Dunedin

Address: 333 Cumberland Street, Dunedin 9016, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Dunedin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Dunedin
Price Range: £69 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Dunedin 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Dunedin serviced apartments offer guests a relaxed and comfortable Dunedin accommodation experience for overnight visits or for short or long stays, ideal for both the corporate and leisure traveller. Located in the heart of Dunedin, Quest Dunedin is within walking distance to Dunedin CBD known as the Edinburgh of the South with the best preserved Victorian and Edwardian buildings in the southern hemisphere ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quest Dunedin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Dunedin Hotel Dunedin
Quest Hotel Dunedin
Dunedin Quest Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing