We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central Location”
Review of Quest Dunedin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quest Dunedin
Ranked #46 of 61 Hotels in Dunedin
Reviewed 18 April 2014

LOCATION:
A short 5 min walk to the iconic train station. An 8 min walk to the Octagon (a dining and shopping hub, lots of great little pubs.) Very centralized.

TIDINESS:
Acceptable

STYLE:
Compact apartment style. Traditional decor, but comfortable.

STAFF:
Very friendly and eager to provide excursion and dining options or book a airport shuttle.

COMMENTS:
The kitchenette makes in-room cooking very easy. Parking is onsite but is a little expensive. Overall a pleasant stay although a little more living space would have been more comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DKlaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

Perfect position for everything in the city, 5 mins walking to the station to catch the train to Taieiri Gorge(sorry about spelling) which was fantastic. The facilities were great, it was all there, very comfortable and spacious, recommended

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tilbalass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We spent 2 weeks here in February and it was perfect for our needs. It is located 2 blocks from downtown and across the street from the Cadbury's factory! The apartment had a well equipped kitchen with all the utensils we needed and there was a full washer and dryer as well. It was spacious enough for a lengthy stay and very clean and comfortable. As well there were grocery stores less than a block in either direction. Another bonus was the free membership at the World Gym a few blocks away. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fran N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

due to a credit card cancellation, our booking.com reservation was canceled. samantha, at reception, apologized and offered to find us another room. she assured us she would not turn us out on the street. she found us wonderful accommodations at the chapel apartments nearby. i would recommend quest apartments based on the professionalism and kindness of samantha, but i can't say anything about the actual property.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank worldtravelmatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We spent just 2 night in a second floor apartment here. It was very quiet and comfortable. It had a very well equipped kitchenette and its own washing machine & dryer, which was very useful. The shower was super. There was a lift, and secure parking , which is always a problem in a city. We had to pay for the parking, but it was so convenient. We would definitely recommend it. Only weak point was wifi, which was quite dear - but again I guess this is city prices...

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Melanie2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

One bedroom apartment was very comfortable. Large bathroom with Washing machine & Dryer.
The Quest is in a very handy location, very close everything. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Parking wasn't cheap at $12.50 a night but it was handy & safe. Best to pre-book this as we had to park on the street for the 1st night.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

By main road so very noisy. Two bedroom apartments are really two separate apartments and you need two keys so not very convenient. A bit tired though some attempt to modernise. Facilities in rooms not bad and nice showers.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank SGGNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dunedin hotels
0.3 mi away
Scenic Hotel Dunedin City
Scenic Hotel Dunedin City
#12 of 61 in Dunedin
782 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Dunedin
Kingsgate Hotel Dunedin
#36 of 61 in Dunedin
400 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Dunedin
Best Western Dunedin
#19 of 61 in Dunedin
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Mercure Dunedin Leisure Lodge
0 mi away
The Victoria Hotel Dunedin
0.6 mi away
Pacific Park Suites
Pacific Park Suites
#10 of 61 in Dunedin
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Dunedin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Dunedin

Address: 333 Cumberland Street, Dunedin 9016, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Dunedin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Dunedin
Price Range: £69 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Dunedin 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Dunedin serviced apartments offer guests a relaxed and comfortable Dunedin accommodation experience for overnight visits or for short or long stays, ideal for both the corporate and leisure traveller. Located in the heart of Dunedin, Quest Dunedin is within walking distance to Dunedin CBD known as the Edinburgh of the South with the best preserved Victorian and Edwardian buildings in the southern hemisphere ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Dunedin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Dunedin Hotel Dunedin
Quest Hotel Dunedin
Dunedin Quest Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing