We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Centrally Located Property”
Review of 315 Euro Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
315 Euro Motel
Ranked #20 of 61 Hotels in Dunedin
Certificate of Excellence
Mobile,AL
Level Contributor
210 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
“Great Centrally Located Property”
Reviewed 9 December 2011

I spent four nights at this property last month and I couldn't have been more pleased with my stay here. As noted by other reviewers this property is reached via an alleyway off George Street but was easy to find. This is an ideal central location midway between the Octagon and Otago University just off George Street in Dunedin.
I was able to easily make my reservation via their web site.
The room I stayed in was clean, well appointed and very quiet. The bathroom was spotless and had a great shower but no tub. The bed was very comfortable and there were an abundance of channels available on the flat screen TV. My room was cleaned meticulously each day.
The couple that runs this hotel are very friendly and knowledgeable. The advice that they gave me with regards to restaurants, places to visit, etc. were spot on.
Unless you want a great view out of your window or a tub I think that this is a great property to stay at if you want to be in the heart of Dunedin within easy walking distance of the Octagon and Otago University just off George Street.

Room Tip: My room was on the third floor away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MobileResident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    63
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
54
120
23
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We had a fleeting visit to Dunedin to watch rugby in the new stadium. Booked into 315 Euro, not actually knowing where it was... More than pleasantly surprised to find it well within walking distance to the stadium.

Our room was a King Suite, which was very clean and comfortable. The room was furnished nicely with modern fittings and decor.

We had off street parking, which was monitored apparently. Our room was very quiet.

Would be more than happy to book this place again next time we are in Dunedin.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi Helene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

My husband and I stayed at 315 Euro in May 2011 and liked it so much we extended our stay by one night. From the outside it looks ordinary but the surprise inside is that our room was modern, spacious, well appointed and comfortable. It had everything we needed, the staff were friendly, very good value for money and only a short walk to shops, restaurants and the centre of Dunedin.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timaru
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

A middle of the road price that buys a very clean, smart room in an extremely convenient location. Management were pleasant and efficient and everything was as promised, but even nicer.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimaruKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2011

We liked our spotlessly clean, contemporary modern studio so much that we stayed an extra night. The bed was fantastically comfortable, one of the best I have slept in. It is a bit of an unusual location, situated as it is down an alleyway off the main street. Please don't be put off by this, inside the apartments/studios are lovely with all that you need for your stay. It can be difficult to find and you do need to keep your eyes peeled as you drive down the street. Once you find it though, you realise what a bonus it is to be in the heart of everything. We stayed at the weekend and there was some noise from the street outside but really no more than you would expect in a central city location, it didn't disturb our sleep. The staff on reception were always friendly and helpful. Dunedin is a really nice city with a pleasant atmosphere. The beautiful octago pennisula just a short drive away is also well worth a visit. I would stay here again and would recommend it to anyone who wishes to visit Dunedin.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruthie3005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2011

Wonderful stay, we planned for one night, stayed 4, excellent motel, well situated, tough to find up small alley between shops.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HenkvanRoest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
500 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

The hotel is up a small alley, and was a bit hard to find even with Sat Nav!
We had a studio room which was nice, bright and airy, including hairdryer, tea coffee facilities, and a small kitchen area. The room had lots of space plus Sky TV. Other facilites in the complex included a sitting area just inside the main doors and a laundry (handy when travelling).

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShaneMcDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dunedin hotels
0.3 mi away
Bluestone on George
Bluestone on George
#1 of 61 in Dunedin
722 reviews
0.7 mi away
Distinction Dunedin Hotel
0.4 mi away
Scenic Hotel Dunedin City
Scenic Hotel Dunedin City
#12 of 61 in Dunedin
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Victoria Hotel Dunedin
0.6 mi away
Scenic Hotel Southern Cross
0.4 mi away
Pacific Park Suites
Pacific Park Suites
#11 of 61 in Dunedin
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 315 Euro Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 315 Euro Motel

Property: 315 Euro Motel
Address: 315 - 319 George Street, Dunedin 9015, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Dunedin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dunedin
#7 Business Hotel in Dunedin
#9 Family Hotel in Dunedin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 315 Euro Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superb location, stunning suites and unrivalled service - Dee,Shinna, Joanne, Jan and Lesley-Ann are committed to providing a superior accommodation experience with a choice of spacious executive studios and fully self-contained, luxurious one-bedroom apartment-style suites. All suites are warm and welcoming, well-appointed with modern and muted decor punctuated with surprising splashes of colour. Feel energised and step from our motel straight into the beating heart of the city - to cafes, shops, boutiques, local businesses, the University of Otago and Dunedin Hospital. Central and so close to everything! Whether coming to Dunedin to work or play, to be entertained or to explore the city and the outlying region; 315 Euro Motel is the perfect place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your 315 Euro Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
315 Euro Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing