We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of 315 Euro Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
315 Euro Motel
Ranked #13 of 57 Hotels in Dunedin
Certificate of Excellence
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

Thanks to the owners for a fantastic stay. This is the second time we've stayed at 315 and it has been excellent in all aspects. The location is great for anything in the city. It is walking distance to shops and restaurants. It is close to the university but not amongst the student area. It is surprisingly y modern with all the little touches which really make you feel special. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rueben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    63
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
52
119
23
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at this Hotel, very central to our needs, we were there for the Rugby having travelled down from CHristchurch, some noise but close to all shops and Restaurants.
There were 4 of us, 2 x adult plus 2 x Primary school, two extra beds were in the room but this was managable.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

The gentleman who checked us in was a visitor from (I think) Christchurch who came down to Dunedin to work at the hotel every so often, but he was incredibly knowledgeable about the town and gave us great recommendations. The room felt very new -- clean, beautiful and comfortable. The location is an easy walking distance to the center of town with lots of restaurants within just a few blocks.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank W M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
124 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

We have stayed here 3 times before but this trip was disappointing. We booked 5 rooms for our family members for the graduation weekend. Most of our family members were happy with their rooms but ours was extremely noisy and as a result we would not return to the Euro and certainly not to Room 108. At 2.30am I was told that the noise that was so bad we had no chance of sleeping was coming from the next door karaoke bar. I was disappointed to be told it was me who should calm down and then no apology was made when we checked out. Not good enough.
The location of these units has been the reason we have returned over the past few years.

Room Tip: BE VERY CAREFUL. Ask for a room away from the karaoke bar!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikola180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
315euro, Owner at 315 Euro Motel, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
We are very sorry that the Saturday night on your recent stay with us was not satisfactory. We are on holiday at present and we are disappointed that the way our relief manager handled your complaint has led you to write this review. In this business one of the most difficult and stressful things for us to deal with is noise that disturbs our guests. Being inner-city and also a Saturday night on a university graduation weekend made it even worse for you.
We have never had a complaint about the karaoke bar in question in the 13 months that we have been owners. Upon our return to Dunedin we will certainly be making contact with the karaoke bar so that it won't happen again.
On this occasion your experience did not live up to your expectations and once again, we sincerely apologise for this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

Warm, comfy, great location, friendly hosts . Highly recommend . We stayed here on graduation weekend and found this to be an excellent location, close to restaurants and shops. A little bit of night noise but that was to be expected being so central. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naki-one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

Stayed four nights. The best four nights sleep I have ever had in hotel/motel accommodation. A beautiful comfortable bed, Normally would not spend this amount of money per night, but the central location meant we had to spend nothing on taxis or a rental car. This motel has everything you could want, if you don't need full cooking facilities, and free internet was a real bonus!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hautotara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
315euro, Owner at 315 Euro Motel, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at 315 Euro. We do get a lot of positive feedback about the comfort of our beds and our central location. Thank you for your comments too.
In terms of kitchen facilities, our studio suites all have a kitchenette with a microwave, fridge and basic amenities. However, we do have full kitchen facilities in our 1-bedroom suites if guests prefer to prepare their own meals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

This is a very comfortable well-run motel which is located near the city centre. The owners responded to all requests in a very helpful and friendly way. Good internet access. Convenient easy parking. Great breakfasts just across the street at the Good Oil. Very happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dunedin hotels
0.3 mi away
Bluestone on George
Bluestone on George
#1 of 57 in Dunedin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
0.7 mi away
Distinction Dunedin Hotel
0.4 mi away
Scenic Hotel Dunedin City
Scenic Hotel Dunedin City
#12 of 57 in Dunedin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Scenic Hotel Southern Cross
0.2 mi away
The Victoria Hotel Dunedin
0.4 mi away
Pacific Park Suites
Pacific Park Suites
#10 of 57 in Dunedin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 315 Euro Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 315 Euro Motel

Property: 315 Euro Motel
Address: 315 - 319 George Street, Dunedin, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Dunedin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Dunedin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dunedin
#9 Family Hotel in Dunedin
#11 Luxury Hotel in Dunedin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — 315 Euro Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superb location, stunning suites and unrivalled service - Chris and Adrienne Roy are committed to providing a superior accommodation experience with a choice of spacious executive studios and fully self-contained, luxurious one-bedroom apartment-style suites. All suites are warm and welcoming, well-appointed with modern and muted decor punctuated with surprising splashes of colour. Feel energised and step from our motel straight into the beating heart of the city - to cafes, shops, boutiques, local businesses, the University of Otago and Dunedin Hospital. Central and so close to everything! Whether coming to Dunedin to work or play, to be entertained or to explore the city and the outlying region; 315 Euro Motel is the perfect place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your 315 Euro Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
315 Euro Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing