We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
315 Euro Motel
Nearby Hotels
Amross Motel(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$375
US$358
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartments at St Clair(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Victoria Hotel Dunedin(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$198
US$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
US$232
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
213
73
9
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
73
9
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeorge streetgreat locationexecutive studioone bedroom apartmentfree wifiserviced apartmentunder coveroff street parkingcentral dunedinfull kitchenmain bedroomking bedsky tvsmall fridgeroom was spaciousgreat apartmentlounge area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 301 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We wish we had found this little gem earlier in our trip. We originally were staying three nights in Dunedin but after extending our stay by another day we wanted to try somewhere different. Euro was recommended and after visiting the site and being shown around the Executive Studio Suite we booked it immediately. Spacious, clean and with a separate bedroom it was all you could wish for in the accommodation side of things. Up a lovely little lane with a distinctly European feel to it(hence the name) and very close to the Octagon and within walking distance of the railway station, botanical gardens and lots of lovely cafes and restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EricaAptroot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We wanted somewhere to stay right in the heart of the CBD of Dunedin. We had been travelling for 2 weeks and were weary of eating out so wanted somewhere to stay with cooking facilities. Don't be put off by the lane location. The Euro was just perfect. Quiet, clean, lift access, parking (free), wifi (free), very modern, great location, the MOST comfortable bed I have EVER slept in. Thanks Chris for being so attentive.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bindango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Would never stay anywhere else in Dunedin now we've found 315 euro. Location location! classy stylish accommodation right in the (very cool) centre of Dunedin. Total comfort thanks Chris and Adrienne for providing such thoughtful accommodation

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank MrsBead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

My wife (Korean) and I (American) stayed at 315 Euro Motel for 3 nights FEB 2013. We stayed in an executive studio suite with kitchen.
What we really liked
+5 min walk to center of city (dozens of great bars, restaurants, shops right outside)
+very clean
+large room
+1 day laundry service (for 10 NZD)
+free parking
+great little kitchen with many utensils, cookware, etc

what we didn't like
-very soft bed (we had to sleep on the floor)
-a little noisy at times (but the noise never interfered with our sleep)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbrownBeijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
315EuroOwner, Owner at 315 Euro Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

Thank you for providing feedback for us, from your stay in February of this year. We are always pleased to hear about the things that we do that our guests notice that really make a positive impact on a the accommodation experience. So often, we only hear about the things that have had a negative impact. Our executive studios are great, aren't they? Much more spacious than your average motel or hotel studio. We also like to provide little extras (like the extra towels, hairdryer, bathrobes, slippers and now umbrellas in the wardrobe) so that all the creature comforts can be met.
We are sorry that you found the bed too soft for your liking. Certainly this is a first for us we think. All our beds are of high quality commercial standard with an added comfort layer (mattress topper pad) that are usually a real talking point (in a positive way) for guests. Like pillow-size for comfort, bed firmness is a very individual thing. We are pleased that it didn't interrupt your sleep when you slept on the floor. Boy, you must really like a firm bed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

My stay at 315 Euro was great. The location is perfect for walking to most attractions in Dunedin, yet it's pretty quiet. The room was larger than I expected, comfortable, with a great view for being off the street. I didn't plan on having a car, but I did and there was plenty of parking. I also appreciated the free wifi which hasn't been easy to find at most of the other hotels I've stayed at in NZ

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews