We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Dunedin!”
Review of 315 Euro Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
315 Euro Motel
Ranked #18 of 57 Hotels in Dunedin
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Dunedin!”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

In October we stayed at the 315 Euro for 2 nights and could not have loved it more! We had a one bedroom apartment which had everything we could possible want. Very close to lots of shopping, food and entertainment. Tucked away in the heart of the city it is a fantastic hotel. Do not be put off by the fact that it is on a main street in Dunedin - we had the windows open all day and night and noise was not an issue at all. Parking on site is provided. The owner of this hotel was exceptionally helpful and friendly and I would highly recommend you stay here if you are looking for a spotlessly clean, comfortable, well furnished and spacious home away from home.

Room Tip: The one bedroom apartment was super spacious and definitely worth the extra few dollars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    63
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
53
120
23
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Good position a few blocks from the octagon. Has good parking facilities. Nice and modern, with really great hosts. Helpful, friendly and energetic- the perfect combination. Able to self cater if needed.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasmania
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This motel is a perfect location for your stay in Dunedin. We had a 1 bedroom apartment and it was extremely spacious and well appointed. The staff were very helpful and courteous throughout our stay of 3 nights. Everything you need within walking distance, we could have dumped our hire car for 3 days.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAKMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We wish we had found this little gem earlier in our trip. We originally were staying three nights in Dunedin but after extending our stay by another day we wanted to try somewhere different. Euro was recommended and after visiting the site and being shown around the Executive Studio Suite we booked it immediately. Spacious, clean and with a separate bedroom it was all you could wish for in the accommodation side of things. Up a lovely little lane with a distinctly European feel to it(hence the name) and very close to the Octagon and within walking distance of the railway station, botanical gardens and lots of lovely cafes and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EricaAptroot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowral, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We wanted somewhere to stay right in the heart of the CBD of Dunedin. We had been travelling for 2 weeks and were weary of eating out so wanted somewhere to stay with cooking facilities. Don't be put off by the lane location. The Euro was just perfect. Quiet, clean, lift access, parking (free), wifi (free), very modern, great location, the MOST comfortable bed I have EVER slept in. Thanks Chris for being so attentive.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bindango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

Would never stay anywhere else in Dunedin now we've found 315 euro. Location location! classy stylish accommodation right in the (very cool) centre of Dunedin. Total comfort thanks Chris and Adrienne for providing such thoughtful accommodation

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsBead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beijing
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

My wife (Korean) and I (American) stayed at 315 Euro Motel for 3 nights FEB 2013. We stayed in an executive studio suite with kitchen.
What we really liked
+5 min walk to center of city (dozens of great bars, restaurants, shops right outside)
+very clean
+large room
+1 day laundry service (for 10 NZD)
+free parking
+great little kitchen with many utensils, cookware, etc

what we didn't like
-very soft bed (we had to sleep on the floor)
-a little noisy at times (but the noise never interfered with our sleep)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbrownBeijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
315EuroOwner, Owner at 315 Euro Motel, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
Thank you for providing feedback for us, from your stay in February of this year. We are always pleased to hear about the things that we do that our guests notice that really make a positive impact on a the accommodation experience. So often, we only hear about the things that have had a negative impact. Our executive studios are great, aren't they? Much more spacious than your average motel or hotel studio. We also like to provide little extras (like the extra towels, hairdryer, bathrobes, slippers and now umbrellas in the wardrobe) so that all the creature comforts can be met.
We are sorry that you found the bed too soft for your liking. Certainly this is a first for us we think. All our beds are of high quality commercial standard with an added comfort layer (mattress topper pad) that are usually a real talking point (in a positive way) for guests. Like pillow-size for comfort, bed firmness is a very individual thing. We are pleased that it didn't interrupt your sleep when you slept on the floor. Boy, you must really like a firm bed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dunedin hotels
0.3 mi away
Bluestone on George
Bluestone on George
#1 of 57 in Dunedin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
0.7 mi away
Distinction Dunedin Hotel
0.4 mi away
Scenic Hotel Dunedin City
Scenic Hotel Dunedin City
#13 of 57 in Dunedin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Scenic Hotel Southern Cross
0.2 mi away
The Victoria Hotel Dunedin
0.4 mi away
Pacific Park Suites
Pacific Park Suites
#11 of 57 in Dunedin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 315 Euro Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 315 Euro Motel

Property: 315 Euro Motel
Address: 315 - 319 George Street, Dunedin 9015, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Dunedin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Dunedin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dunedin
#9 Family Hotel in Dunedin
#16 Luxury Hotel in Dunedin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — 315 Euro Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superb location, stunning suites and unrivalled service - Dee,Shinna, Joanne, Jan and Lesley-Ann are committed to providing a superior accommodation experience with a choice of spacious executive studios and fully self-contained, luxurious one-bedroom apartment-style suites. All suites are warm and welcoming, well-appointed with modern and muted decor punctuated with surprising splashes of colour. Feel energised and step from our motel straight into the beating heart of the city - to cafes, shops, boutiques, local businesses, the University of Otago and Dunedin Hospital. Central and so close to everything! Whether coming to Dunedin to work or play, to be entertained or to explore the city and the outlying region; 315 Euro Motel is the perfect place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your 315 Euro Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
315 Euro Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing