We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
315 Euro Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Dunedin(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel on York(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amross Motel(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
97 Motel Moray(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
US$101
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Kiwis Nest(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartments at St Clair(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
US$108
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
213
73
9
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
73
9
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeorge streetgreat locationexecutive studioone bedroom apartmentfree wifiserviced apartmentunder coveroff street parkingcentral dunedinfull kitchenmain bedroomking bedsky tvsmall fridgeroom was spaciousgreat apartmentlounge area
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 301 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in early January 2014 after reading the other reviews on Trip Advisor and were very glad we did.

With excellent customer service provided by Adrienne on the telephone and followed up by Chris on our arrival, everything was perfect for our stay.

The off street location offers a quiet and enjoyable rest from travelling and it was great to park our car for a couple of days and walk everywhere.

The rooms are new, spacious, comfortable and immaculately clean with trendy decor which was welcomed along with a great shower.

Nothing was too much trouble for Chris and Adrienne ( Including doing a load of washing for us at a very reasonable charge ) who both offer that personal owner/operator committment to ensuring their guests have a very enjoyable stay.

We will definitely stay here again and we highly recommend 315 Euro Hotel to you.

Michael and Daniela
Mike's Wine Tours
Melbourne
Australia

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mikes-Wine-Tours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
315EuroOwner, Owner at 315 Euro Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you Michael and Daniela for taking the time to review your Dunedin experience and your stay with us in January. We are pleased that we were able to meet your needs in terms of location, accommodation and service. It was great to meet you both and certainly the next time we are in Melbourne we will take a wine tour with you!

Adrienne & Chris Roy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We had an excellent stay at this hotel for 4 nights during our 7 week tour of New Zealand. The hotel is in the centre of Dunedin and easy walking distance to a lot of the attractions and restaurants. The facilities at the hotel are second to none and the apartment we had had all mod cons. Nothing was too much trouble for the owner and the car parking was free as was the wifi.
Would certainly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank D1788SJpaulined
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
315EuroOwner, Owner at 315 Euro Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us recently. We are pleased that you were happy with our facilities, our service and our central location. Maybe we will see you again in this part of the world in the future - or perhaps your friends and family.

Adrienne & Chris Roy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This is quiet, clean, attractive and in the most convenient location just off George St. There's plenty of parking and The Good Oil is across the road for meals. All rooms have balconies and face north for the sun.

Room Tip: All rooms face north for sun.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Really enjoyed my time here. Stayed 2 nights in a Premier 1 bedroom. It was roomy with all the mod cons. Continental breakfast available for an additional charge which was satisfactory, as well as plunger coffee which I appreciated. Bed was comfortable and room was quiet. Only minor issue was climbing stairs with a large suitcase, which was a concern. Location was very central to restaurants and shopping. Staff were friendly and professional. Recommend if you're planning a visit to Dunedin. Bring your muscles for the stairs!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
Thank Rachael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

If you are looking for generous accommodation in the heart of Dunedin the 315 Euro Motel is the perfect place for you! We enjoyed the proximity to restaurants, pubs and supermarkets (all within 5-10min walking distance) and the generous rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hhoeltkemeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews