We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly team”
Review of 315 Euro Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
315 Euro Motel
Ranked #19 of 61 Hotels in Dunedin
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly team”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Euro 315 is only a couple of blocks from Dunedin's Octogan, and is so handy to all of the attractions in central Dunedin. There are heaps of really good restaurants within 5 minutes wall of Euro 315. The car parking is great, and free, and once you are there you can walk to most places. The apartment we had was huge, with a well equipped kitchen, a spacious living area with a leather couch and chair. The bathroom was spacious and well equipped, and there were even laundry facilities. The while place was spotless, and everyone was so friendly. While we only stayed one night we could have easily stayed here a week.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adderleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
315EuroOwner, Owner at 315 Euro Motel, responded to this review, 15 October 2014
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your night with us. And next time you are in Dunedin, we would love to see you for a week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    64
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
54
121
23
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

A real find thanks to other TA reviewers. We were warmly welcomed by the owner who was also a mine of helpful local information. Super comfortable beds and everything we needed including umbrellas which luckily we didn't need and other thoughtful touches like "fur" rugs, heated bathroom, nice toiletries. Super location and great to have free Wifi. The housekeeping ladies were lovely, polite and good at their job. Arriving at night the alley entrance with the coloured lights could give the wrong impression .... But we had a lovely peaceful and cosy stay at an apartment that was great to come "home" to.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChevGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
315EuroOwner, Owner at 315 Euro Motel, responded to this review, 15 October 2014
We too thank Trip Advisor reviewers for bringing this guest to our motel! And even happier that you had a great stay with us. The previously dimly lit alleyway now has more lighting which is important for our security and the reception area neon helps signal our presence, since we are somewhat tucked away. We are hoping to further improve our alleyway entrance in the future and even had discussions with council who are currently focusing on Street Art. Its a "watch this space" situation. We hope that we see you again at 315 Euro at some time in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Have stayed in the top rated Trip Advisor Motels in Dunedin and this is the best. I have now been back to the Euro several times and have never been disappointed. Modern and well appointed, in a great location in the centre of the City. Rooms are a good size, beds & pillows are comfortable, and everything is spotlessly clean. Staff are friendly and helpful, and anticipate your needs. On my most recent stay it was bitterly cold, how welcoming to arrive to a deliciously warm room. With my children's studies in Dunedin now coming to an end, sadly my visits to Dunedin will be rare. But this is one of the best motels I've stayed in NZ, and I highly recommend it to those of you heading this way.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aaw60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Townsend, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The Euro Hotel is in a perfect location for walking the length of the city of Dunedin. It is tricky to find as you go down an alleyway in town to get to it. But there is adequate parking and you will not need your car to see the center of the city. Many great restaurants are nearby as well. Accommodations are modern and nice appointed.

Room Tip: Upstairs feels less enclosed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 993Luvtomove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
315EuroOwner, Owner at 315 Euro Motel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for your very positive review of your stay with us in December 2013. We have such a perfect location for those wanting to be close to all that Dunedin City has to offer, attractions, shopping, dining and entertainment. We will always have a slightly "hidden gem" quality with our alleyway location and with City bylaws limiting signage possibilities but I'm sure, you will agree, once we are found, we have a lot to offer our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nz
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

If you're a light sleeper and want to sleep beyond 9, it's a fail for you. By 9 thats when all the door slamming starts, by 11 the loud and talkative housekeeping will definitely pull you outta bed. Other than that, its an amazing accommo.. Nice rooms, comfy atmosphere, 50+ sky chans! And welcoming reception service =)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ray1802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
315EuroOwner, Owner at 315 Euro Motel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for your review. Once you posted your comment about the door slamming, we actually started to notice that some of our "soft closure" mechanisms on the unit doors and our front doors seem to have lost their "softness". You will be pleased to know that we are sorting this out. I hope this hasn't stopped you considering returning to our motel at some stage in the future and that our awesome location for centrality, our lovely suites, our service and attention to detail will bring you back!

Adrienne Roy
(owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Great location. Owners could not have been more helpful. Very comfortable and within striking distance of great food. A perfect place to stay as our first time in New Zealand, and Dunedin. Would recommend it highly.

Room Tip: We had 2 types of room (3 rooms in total) as we stayed on and off for two weeks, but although one wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
315EuroOwner, Owner at 315 Euro Motel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
We love it when we tick all the boxes for guests! Thank you for letting us know that you were very happy with what we had to offer while you explored Dunedin. Hopefully the rest of your journey around New Zealand was a success.

Regards,
Adrienne Roy
(owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shanghai china
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Motel is very well-located in the main street of George Street shops and restaurants.
The well equipped kitchenette had a microwave, fridge, toaster, kettle, dishes & cutlery. the room to be quiet, comfortable, modern and clean.
Free car parking.
Owner is high school teacher.
Very good price for Value.
next time must be back again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeremyjinlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
315EuroOwner, Owner at 315 Euro Motel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
It is wonderful to hear that when you come back to Dunedin, you will stay with us again - and that you were most satisfied with the Executive Studio Suite that you booked. Although, these studios have kitchenettes, they still allow guests some in-room food options. If more adventurous cooking is required, then our compact Studio Apartments or our spacious 1-bedroom apartment-style suites might be an even better option.
On another note, both Chris and I certainly did come from teaching backgrounds before we headed out into the world of business, accommodation and hospitality. Indeed, some of our guests can tell! (We never know if this is a good thing or not). Once again, thank you for taking time to review your experience with us.

Regards,
Adrienne Roy
(owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dunedin hotels
0.3 mi away
Bluestone on George
Bluestone on George
#1 of 61 in Dunedin
728 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Victoria Hotel Dunedin
0.7 mi away
Distinction Dunedin Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Scenic Hotel Dunedin City
Scenic Hotel Dunedin City
#13 of 61 in Dunedin
760 reviews
0.6 mi away
Scenic Hotel Southern Cross
0.4 mi away
Pacific Park Suites
Pacific Park Suites
#10 of 61 in Dunedin
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 315 Euro Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 315 Euro Motel

Property: 315 Euro Motel
Address: 315 - 319 George Street, Dunedin 9015, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Dunedin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Dunedin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dunedin
#9 Family Hotel in Dunedin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 315 Euro Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superb location, stunning suites and unrivalled service - Dee,Shinna, Joanne, Jan and Lesley-Ann are committed to providing a superior accommodation experience with a choice of spacious executive studios and fully self-contained, luxurious one-bedroom apartment-style suites. All suites are warm and welcoming, well-appointed with modern and muted decor punctuated with surprising splashes of colour. Feel energised and step from our motel straight into the beating heart of the city - to cafes, shops, boutiques, local businesses, the University of Otago and Dunedin Hospital. Central and so close to everything! Whether coming to Dunedin to work or play, to be entertained or to explore the city and the outlying region; 315 Euro Motel is the perfect place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your 315 Euro Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
315 Euro Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing