We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“South Island Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Asure Evergreen Motel
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Invercargill
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Yet again another top motel and recommended to stay at when visiting Invercargill. Large rooms
and very comfortable. Rooms are well back from the road and so there is no traffic noise.
Good cooking facilities.
Terry is a very good host and he pointed out the various places we should try to visit during our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Russell N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed a night here and found it very comfortable. The lady at reception was very helpful and friendly, she booked us ahead to our next destination motel. Great amenities with a lovely BBQ area and beautiful roses outside the units. The only downside was the size of the toilet, you have to stand to the side of the loo to open the door to exit!

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This motel was great value for money spent. Huge big room with Queen size bed and sofa to sit on when watching Television. Bathroom was great and loved the toilet. Will go back sometime and stay a bit longer next time. Owner was very friendly and went out of her way to give us maps of Invercargill and other places we wanted to explore.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Very surprised with this accommodation. Very quiet even thought it's straight off the main road - The 6. The room was light and spacious, clean good car parking and the roses outside the rooms were lovely. Plenty of space for BBQ's etc and the communal kitchen was an extra added bonus. The owners were extremely helpful in suggesting a place to eat in the evening, which was within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank philip t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Trip to invercargill to visit grandson at Venture South 2013. Spur of the moment decision to stay in a motel for the night. Very busy in Invercargill and this was not our first choice but we had a pleasant stay here. Staff were very welcoming. Bed was a bit firm for me.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the complex would possibly be quieter but we didn't notice too much noise i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lordyclaudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

My wife and i stayed one night 28 Feb 12 and found the accommodoation great value and were met with a friendly and helpful reception. We would recommend this motel to anyone. PS the show of roses in bloom outside the rooms were spectacular..

Room Tip: Use I site New Zealand foir all your accomodation and trip and visit bookings
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GouldsDunblane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

great motel to cater for a sports group.
comfortable units that are quiet and spacious.
A meeting room available for group meetings and meals and a seperate kitchen to feed a crowd
Moteliers were extremely accomodating and approachable, friendly and helpful
great washing facilities
we had a hockey team and parents and found it excellent meeting all of our needs

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rachael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Invercargill hotels
2 mi away
Tower Lodge Motel
Tower Lodge Motel
#1 of 33 in Invercargill
346 reviews
2.1 mi away
Yarrow Motel
Yarrow Motel
#16 of 33 in Invercargill
53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Garden Grove Motel
Garden Grove Motel
#25 of 33 in Invercargill
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Bavarian Motel
Bavarian Motel
#20 of 33 in Invercargill
43 reviews
2.4 mi away
ASURE Townsman Motor Lodge
ASURE Townsman Motor Lodge
#10 of 33 in Invercargill
103 reviews
2.4 mi away
Admiral Court Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asure Evergreen Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asure Evergreen Motel

Address: 217 North Road, Invercargill 9810, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Invercargill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Invercargill
Price Range: £69 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Asure Evergreen Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to ASURE Evergreen Motel, quality warm, safe and spacious ground floor accommodation situated at the Northern side of the picturesque city of Invercargill. ASURE Evergreen Motel is the ideal location to use as a home base while exploring the regions many tourist attractions and natural rugged beauty of the South Coast, or to take a quiet break from your Southern Adventure! With only a short drive to the Invercargill city centre, Stadium Southland, Splash Palace, Velodrome and Hockey turf and within walking distance of important amenities, restaurants and cafes. ASURE Evergreen Motel is ideally situated to provide everything you need to quickly and quietly recharge your batteries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Asure Evergreen Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asure Evergreen Motel Invercargill, New Zealand - South Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing