We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Admiral Court Motel & Apartments
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Invercargill
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“wonderful place”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

what a brilliant place to stay, we were travelling with our greyhound and steve and his wife were ever so helpful and nice. They really couldn't do enough for us. The rooms were spotless with great space and very comfortable.
We would definitely recommend this place if you are going to Invercargill we'll be staying here if we are in the area again .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noel-and-claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicebeds, Owner at Admiral Court Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Hi Noel & Claire. Thanks for your feedback. We are pleased to be able to offer pets & their owners a place to stay. (of course the Owners need to be very well behaved!) We hope we can be of service to you again in the future. Kind regards, Pam & the Admiral Court Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    29
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
38
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Choose this place based on TA and looking at their website, stayed in the new luxury units, really nicely appointed, great furniture and comfy beds. The unit had a well stocked kitchen, the bathroom had a separate toilet which was good because it meant people could still use the basin. Visited before Easter so motel was not overly busy, but it was a very quiet motel hardly any traffic noise. The hosts were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: The new luxury family units are spacious and really nicely furnished, super quiet too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bella W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicebeds, Owner at Admiral Court Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Hi. Very pleased to read you were not disappointed with your decision to stay with us whilst in Invercargill. Thanks for taking the time to add your feedback to Trip Advisor. Kind regards, Pam & the Admiral Court Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, UK
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Picked this motel after reading the reviews on TA. I was not disappointed. The 1 bedroom apartment was spotless and spacious. Easy to find. The owners couldn't have done more for us during our brief stay. Would certainly stay here again. The added bonus for us was a very fast wi-fi to keep in touch with the family back in the UK.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Papofurado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

After being married on Stewart Island, we arrived at the motel where we had booked 3 units. The owners gave all in the wedding party a 10% discount. The rooms were all large, comfortable & very clean. The host were lovely people & deserve a pat on the back for presenting such an inexpensive quality motel. Thanks & should we have need to stay in Invercargill again - this will our N01 choice. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankguth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We recently stayed one night as a group of two couples. The rooms were perfectly clean with lots of space and the service was great. Great location only a quick drive to supermarkets, bars, restaurants and central city. Very relaxing...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jormac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Very good service and warm welcome from manager.
Peaceful atmosphere with clean environment.
Good quality towels.
Internet connection is fast with free of charge.
I-phone docking radio.
It has worth to stay next travel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wonbae W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the one bedroom apartment , what a nice room with trendy modern lounge . The kitchen and sower all so clean and actually look new .. Pam the owner is just so kind and helpful and friendly - such a nice place - would love to visit again in the future and much recommended !

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicebeds, Owner at Admiral Court Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Hi Sharon. Thanks so much for taking the time to post comments on Trip Advisor. We hope the rest of your trip went well. We look forward to welcoming you back to Invercargill and Admiral Court. All the best, Pam & the Admiral Court Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Invercargill hotels
0.5 mi away
Tower Lodge Motel
Tower Lodge Motel
#1 of 33 in Invercargill
310 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ascot Park Hotel
Ascot Park Hotel
#2 of 33 in Invercargill
359 reviews
0.2 mi away
Balmoral Lodge Motel
Balmoral Lodge Motel
#6 of 33 in Invercargill
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park
0.3 mi away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#9 of 33 in Invercargill
97 reviews
0.4 mi away
Colonial Motel
Colonial Motel
#12 of 33 in Invercargill
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Court Motel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Court Motel & Apartments

Property: Admiral Court Motel & Apartments
Address: 327 Tay Street, Invercargill 9810, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Invercargill
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Invercargill
#7 Family Hotel in Invercargill
#9 Romantic Hotel in Invercargill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Admiral Court Motel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admiral Court Motel & Apartments, Invercargill is a modern, warm, spacious, ground floor 15 unit accommodation complex with 5 Luxury Units completed in 2011. The mix of accommodation options which are all serviced daily ensure that we will have a room to suit your requirements. Each is equipped with all the facilities needed to ensure a relaxing stay, including kitchens, microwaves, fridges, electric heating, electric blankets, ensuites with shower, Sky TV and FAST FREE wireless internet. Adjoining the motel we also have two 1920's houses - one is four bedrooms with two bathrooms and the other is three bedrooms with one bathroom. Both houses have heat pumps, Sky TV, WiFi and are fully self contained, making them great for families, sports groups and long stays here in Invercargill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Admiral Court Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Court Motel & Apartments Invercargill, New Zealand - South Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing